See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Uptown

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 89% from 22 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect for solo travelers, great location, will be coming back here again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • The bathrooms on the 3rd floor were filty by the evening. Also, the air conditioning was running non stop in our room. However, the hostel has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The free breakfast is great. And the location is good if you plan to visit Vondelpark, the museum district and Leidseplein.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Isabella
  • Best hostel we stayed at by far!! Loved the atmosphere, location, staff, the kitchen and the included breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was a great place to stay
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great stuff! clean and cosy! It's really close to the Museum quarter, not too far from the city center - about 25 min walk and of course you can always use the trams which are pretty close
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • Good location, nice staff, large enough rooms, good showers, pretty good breakfast, clean old and cozy hostel; but very tiny toilets and no lifts in the building. Very good place.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous Iran
  • The Flying Pig is exactly what a hostel should be! Lots of energy, friendly guests and staff, and great atmosphere. Outer door and room doors lock with key card, plus there are below bed lockers, so you and your stuff are secure. Everything was clean and tidy, breakfast was good, and I utilized the kitchen (it is small and can get crowded, but that is part of the fun!). I would recommend it to anyone staying in Amsterdam! Nice location by the Vondelpark--a bit quieter than downtown.
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I totally recommend the hostel. Is a great value for the price. It has everything any backpacker needs and the staff is always helpfull. I would just say that if you are looking for a party atmosphere, this is your hostel.
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Rita Argentina
  • Awesome shower pressure, even on the top floor. The stairs are a bit brutal if you are on the fourth or fifth floor.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • The hostel had the most amazing atmosphere composted to any hostels I've stayed in before whether it was the bar, decoration or smoking area. Definitely recommended if you're looking to make new friends and lots of them
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »