See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Uptown

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 17 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Free breakfast is YES! Helpful and friendly staff, but cold room. Warm covers, though
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2016 Alicia USA
  • Great location. Not in the center, but close to everything an in a bit more quiet zone. Close to a lot of good spots as well!
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Perfect for solo travelers, great location, will be coming back here again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • The bathrooms on the 3rd floor were filty by the evening. Also, the air conditioning was running non stop in our room. However, the hostel has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The free breakfast is great. And the location is good if you plan to visit Vondelpark, the museum district and Leidseplein.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Isabella
  • Best hostel we stayed at by far!! Loved the atmosphere, location, staff, the kitchen and the included breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was a great place to stay
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great stuff! clean and cosy! It's really close to the Museum quarter, not too far from the city center - about 25 min walk and of course you can always use the trams which are pretty close
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • Good location, nice staff, large enough rooms, good showers, pretty good breakfast, clean old and cozy hostel; but very tiny toilets and no lifts in the building. Very good place.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous Iran
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »