See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Uptown

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 25 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome shower pressure, even on the top floor. The stairs are a bit brutal if you are on the fourth or fifth floor.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • The hostel had the most amazing atmosphere composted to any hostels I've stayed in before whether it was the bar, decoration or smoking area. Definitely recommended if you're looking to make new friends and lots of them
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Had a great time here Breakfast was fairly simple, but there was toast, cereal, and fruit, which was all I needed. The kitchen was great; I made dinner twice in there. Great job!
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Carson Canada
  • AMAZING hostel! They don't give you locks, so bring your own. Also, more of a party hostel, so perfect for making new friends :)
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Ian USA
  • I loved everything about this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The key cards to get into the rooms barely worked. I didn't know I was sharing a bed with my friend until I checked in. Everything else was great. It's nice being so close to the vondelpark.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Julien USA
  • really good hostel, just be prepared for a lot of stairs!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Excellent hostel with a great atmosphere and location .. We were within reasonable walking distance from almost everything ... The staff were very helpful and always in good form. The only minor negative is the kitchen is a bit small but considering everything else this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Little bit cramped at times but otherwise brilliant
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2015 Rebecca Ireland
  • The staff here are great - always willing to help you out or just have a conversation. It is located close enough to the downtown that you will have no problems getting there, but the street itself is residential (so it is quiet - a bonus if you want a good sleep). The actual hostel building is small, but the atmosphere is fantastic; there are tons of quirky decorations and everything is tidy, including the communal kitchen. We would come back here if we returned to Amsterdam.
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2015 Kevin Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »