See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Uptown

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 28 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Flying Pig is exactly what a hostel should be! Lots of energy, friendly guests and staff, and great atmosphere. Outer door and room doors lock with key card, plus there are below bed lockers, so you and your stuff are secure. Everything was clean and tidy, breakfast was good, and I utilized the kitchen (it is small and can get crowded, but that is part of the fun!). I would recommend it to anyone staying in Amsterdam! Nice location by the Vondelpark--a bit quieter than downtown.
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I totally recommend the hostel. Is a great value for the price. It has everything any backpacker needs and the staff is always helpfull. I would just say that if you are looking for a party atmosphere, this is your hostel.
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Rita Argentina
  • Awesome shower pressure, even on the top floor. The stairs are a bit brutal if you are on the fourth or fifth floor.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • The hostel had the most amazing atmosphere composted to any hostels I've stayed in before whether it was the bar, decoration or smoking area. Definitely recommended if you're looking to make new friends and lots of them
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Amazing location! This hostel was definitely the best one I've ever stayed in. There was a bar area, a smoking area, clean pre-made beds ready for sleeping, an outlet for every bedspace, and cleaning every room is handled daily. The weirdos that stay at this hostel are wonderful. There were people from all over the globe, each with their unique story. The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time here Breakfast was fairly simple, but there was toast, cereal, and fruit, which was all I needed. The kitchen was great; I made dinner twice in there. Great job!
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Carson Canada
  • AMAZING hostel! They don't give you locks, so bring your own. Also, more of a party hostel, so perfect for making new friends :)
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Ian USA
  • I loved everything about this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The key cards to get into the rooms barely worked. I didn't know I was sharing a bed with my friend until I checked in. Everything else was great. It's nice being so close to the vondelpark.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Julien USA
  • really good hostel, just be prepared for a lot of stairs!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »