See other Singapore properties

Footprints Hostel

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 80% from 16 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing Hostels. What they advertise is what you get! Staffs are so nice...
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Vitto Marie Philippines
  • It would be nice to have more variety for breakfast; fresh fruit would be especially welcome.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2016 John USA
  • The location is easy to get around, near MRT station. Good food is all around the area. Famous shopping places only couple blocks away. The only complaint I had will AC in the room only run from 7pm-9am. other times I will stay in the comment area because that is the only place have AC all day.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel, located in little India, really convenient. Helpful staff, very pleasant stay, good job. I would come back again :)
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • If you need a cheap bed in a nice central location in Singapore, look no further. Mild WiFi problems, but nothing else to complain about
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Footprints was excellent. People weren't too sociable compared to hostels I've been to in South America, but the hostel was as described and had more than sufficient facilities. I felt safe and comfortable at Footprints and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Singapore. The breakfast and movies provided were significant benefits to staying there, as well as the extreme cleanliness of the hostel (all areas) and the well-organized systems in place.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I highly recommend this Hostel for those who wants to visit Singapore. Had fun and enjoyed my stay :) Very Good staff and Overload Yummy Breakfast :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Philippines
  • Not as friendly and some people say, I saw people not allowed to stage wide while waiting to go to the airport
  • 46%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Guillermo Colombia
  • Staff were preoccupied on my check in but also helped me find local places and get a taxi. My pillow case was stained, but I don't use a pillow, so I didn't bother them about it, but everything else was really clean. Bathrooms looked like they were cleaned at least three times a day, and staff used them too, which I think shows it's clean enough that they will use it too :) Wifi was excellent. Dining room small but breakfast good value.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »