See other Singapore properties

Footprints Hostel

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 77% from 22 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • More than 12 dollars is no longer a bargain, the price asked if you come without booking is 24dollars, breakfast is provided but the basically only for desperate... it is not a backpacker place as 80% are locals looking for work or families on short holiday... but due to the disastrous management of the hostels in Singapore is the best choice for budget travellers... as in London hostels are owned and managed but individuals who has absolutely no care or understanding of the travel community.
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Jani Austria
  • EXCELLENT STAY HERE...ITS LIKE A STAYING AT HOME....
  • 89%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Friendly staff and great value for money, just know the neighborhood your going to, I did not. Love Indian food and Indian people can be great but it was more than I was prepared for. I am not a racist person but if the shoe fits...
  • 74%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Adam
  • I was very suprised tha for the low i can get such a goood service..... I can say would recomend this hostel for the others
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The room was clean but the bed cover was not clean. However, the other things were great.
  • 74%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel was OK in general but the only thing that I found out... the location was quite a long walk from the MRTs... so basically you are wasting a lot of time everytime you leave & return back to the hostel. That's the only downside about the hostel & another thing the milk that they used for breakfast should be kept in the fridge & not to be left outside on the table otherwise it would not be a cold milk for the cereals breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Azrin Malaysia
  • A nice, clean place a short distance from the MRT. Decent prices for Singapore and good free breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Isaac Canada
  • Staffs were very nice and kind. Thanks for the good memory at Singapore.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jun 2014 JEE WOONG South Korea
  • it was ok for the price we paid (12.00sd) the room was ok, but sheeets were very dirty, just a basic place to sleep, we just stayed one noght though
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2014 patricia Mexico
  • Located at a 10 minute walk from metro station in Little India. Make your own bed with provided sheets, an old blanket and pillow. Seems to cater to younger crowd. Pretty good internet. Nice common area. Very easy to find. Check in easy as open 24 hr. Good value for price. Lockers in room large enough for backpacks.
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Amanda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »