See other Singapore properties

Footprints Hostel

25A Perak Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 77% from 16 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel, located in little India, really convenient. Helpful staff, very pleasant stay, good job. I would come back again :)
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • If you need a cheap bed in a nice central location in Singapore, look no further. Mild WiFi problems, but nothing else to complain about
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Footprints was excellent. People weren't too sociable compared to hostels I've been to in South America, but the hostel was as described and had more than sufficient facilities. I felt safe and comfortable at Footprints and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Singapore. The breakfast and movies provided were significant benefits to staying there, as well as the extreme cleanliness of the hostel (all areas) and the well-organized systems in place.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I highly recommend this Hostel for those who wants to visit Singapore. Had fun and enjoyed my stay :) Very Good staff and Overload Yummy Breakfast :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Philippines
  • Not as friendly and some people say, I saw people not allowed to stage wide while waiting to go to the airport
  • 46%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Guillermo Colombia
  • Staff were preoccupied on my check in but also helped me find local places and get a taxi. My pillow case was stained, but I don't use a pillow, so I didn't bother them about it, but everything else was really clean. Bathrooms looked like they were cleaned at least three times a day, and staff used them too, which I think shows it's clean enough that they will use it too :) Wifi was excellent. Dining room small but breakfast good value.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • My room was not clean 0305 , dust under the beds, and the doorlock , is not working properly, I was acting for a porter, opening some times the door for guets even in the middile of the night, And there is that issue with the nonsmoking area in the front of footprints, there where staying a lot of Indian youngmen, they have , been warned many times over and over by the manager Christine, and they still keep on smoking on the veranda, desipte the new written warnings hangup By, Christine,
  • 63%
  • 09 Jul 2015 James Netherlands
  • Loved Staying at Footprints Hostel for 6 days. Everything was perfect for a mixed traveler who like to explore more than to staying at hotel. Breakfast was good. I purchased few tickets from Ronald & he gave me good discount & helped to get to the attractions easily. But Only problem the hostel has is their Internet connection, that have millions of virus. I used their wifi & pc that have corrupted my full 32gb memory card & the pictures i have taken during my trip also got corrupted. :( ;(
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Low on maintenance, low quality of hospitality
  • 40%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »