See other San Juan properties

Fortaleza Guest House

Fortaleza 303, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 78% from 10 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location. Felt very safe. Did not experience any problems except language barrier.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2016 reynald USA
  • I loved staying here! It's in the middle of everything, and the staff is fantastic. The people we met there were generally nice, and the place is kept up well. It's certainley a hostel, but also started to feel like home in the time that we were there.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Amelia USA
  • The manager is awesome and the location is fantastic!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Alejandra Spain
  • Very good location, friendly staff & affordable price. Could be more English language friendly, however it's possible to communicate.
  • 74%
  • 18 Nov 2015 MAREK Canada
  • The hostel was in a great location and exactly what we needed - simple and clean. There was a even a balcony looking over the street. Because of some unforeseen problems, we weren't able to arrive until 11PM, but the hostess still happily met us at that time to show us to our room. I would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Alexandra USA
  • The hostel was located in Old San Juan, which is a huge tourist area. Everything in Old San Juan is walkable, but I do not recommend driving in this area due to heavy traffic. The hostel itself was below average, but I guess I should not expect too much from a hostel in this area. I would recommend staying in a nicer hostel or a hotel. We paid $25 per night per person, and it was not worth it. Pros: AC, low cost, good location Cons: Unclean, bathrooms were horrible, loud (all hours)
  • 54%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in Old San Juan. May behoove you to bring and use a pair of ear plugs-especially if staying on a room facing the street. Two bathrooms. One itty bitty bathroom with a toilet, awkward shower and no sink. The other bathroom is a large room, toilet, normal size shower and sink.
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • this price only can enjoy this room. cant be more.the location is excellent.
  • 54%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »