See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beds were clean, the bathrooms could've used a little extra scrubbing. Loved the kitchen facilities. Don't show up late to breakfast because the pull it right on the hour. Staff was always friendly and helpful!
  • 74%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • staff was very friendly and helpful
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely spacious hostel. Would stay here over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Takes several minutes to open the door, because of the bad door-lock.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Zoltan Hungary
  • Helpful staff, clean facilities, good location, reasonable price. What more do you want?
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2014 David England
  • Great atmosphere! Very active lounge with young peeps
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was really nice; there is a great area down stairs to chill out, watch TV, play cards, etc. The breakfast was okay. I'd say its a bit expensive for a hostel and for the kind of rooms they offer.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • it was good place to crash
  • 80%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anthony Australia
  • This place is great! The staff are super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was terrific. The bathrooms were a bit small, but the place has an elevator and excellent public spaces and is in a great central location. I'd recommend!
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The shower of the room didn´t worke and the staff didn´t do something for fixed it.
  • 66%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Fernando Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »