See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 36 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Me ha encantado el albergue, con un personal muy amable, estupenda localización y unas instalaciones muy limpias y perfectas.
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Overall a good hostel, nicely decorated and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly! The bunks felt a bit unstable and the matresses seemed rather old and worn, I could feel the wiring in mine every time I moved. Otherwise a good place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Great staff at the reception!! Very kind and friendly :)
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Francisca Germany
  • Staying right in the heart of Dublin City Center was convenient to all the sites we wanted to see (no bus necessary). The staff was friendly, and our room was clean. Our only frustration was the showers, which are tiny and have no place to set a bar of soap.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was in a great location, very clean. The breakfast in the morning is great (just toast and cereal and tea and coffee, but it does the job). Tons of outlets downstairs and a locked room to store your bags in during the day if you are checking out but have some time still in the city. The real gem was the staff though- they were extremely helpful and went above and beyond with answering all of our questions and giving us recommendations. Would recommend free walking tour, as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Madison USA
  • Darren and Fran where helpful.
  • 37%
  • 26 Jun 2015 CITLALLI MAYELA Mexico
  • The only thing I didn't like ed the shower which has no temperature gage - only a button you have to press every 30 seconds for water. Also don't try to hire towel there - despot then charging a free for it they are always or of stock.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jun 2015 James Australia
  • Loved it here. We felt very safe, staff were all very friendly (and cute!), clean and quiet rooms. Check-in was made very easy by the gentleman who assisted us at the front desk. We missed our train so instead of checking in around 22:00 it ended up being around 9:00 the next day. He let us in and even arranged for us to sleep in past check out time so that we could catch up on the sleep we missed.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We were overcharged by then man in reception. He didnt understand how to calculate the figure we would all get charged after already paying the deposit. It lead to us being overcharged. Other than that it was lovely and would go back.
  • 83%
  • 29 May 2015 KELLY Ireland
  • It's very nice that you have free breakfast/included in the price, although I couldn't eat any of it, because I am a vegan. So it would be nice with some vegan options, and by that I don't mean anything special, just maybe some plantbased milk to pour over your cereal, and then maybe you could switch to another toast-brand, since the one you are using contains some animalbased biproducts. + You need toilet brushes in all of the toilets!! Otherwise it can get kind of gross out there ;-)
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2015 Mau Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »