See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 24 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really loved how accommodating the staff was. I arrived late in the day and they were very quick to get me checked in and they helped me book a shuttle for the airport for very early the next day. And although I had issues with my key card working on the door, they were very kind and helpful in getting it resolved. I also noticed, as I was waiting for my shuttle, that a man tried to get into the hostel without a security pass and he was quickly escorted out.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was a nice hostel in a great location! Its right on the river, just below St. Patricks and a few blocks from Temple Bar The staff was super kind, let me store my stuff and put up with my four hundred questions (the free maps were great). The rooms were good, clean and had big lockers. The only downsides would be the breakfast and the tiny bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Customer service thumb up
  • 66%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous
  • The staff were very helpful with information/suggestions. Short walk away from temple bar area. Old Jameson Distillery is also very close, & Guinness Storehouse is around a 20 walk.
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff and fellow hostelers. Average breakfast. Room & ensuite seemed dated and not the cleanest... I had to leave early and wasn't all that sad that I didn't have time for a shower.
  • 71%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Me ha encantado el albergue, con un personal muy amable, estupenda localización y unas instalaciones muy limpias y perfectas.
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Overall a good hostel, nicely decorated and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly! The bunks felt a bit unstable and the matresses seemed rather old and worn, I could feel the wiring in mine every time I moved. Otherwise a good place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Great staff at the reception!! Very kind and friendly :)
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Francisca Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »