See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 31 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location and at a bargain price. Can't bet that.
  • 83%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Sarah USA
  • Great hostel. Rooms aren't as spacious as other hostels, but nonetheless great hostel and great location
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very inviting staff, and really good atmosphere!
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Sean USA
  • Great hostel not far from the city center. Very friendly staff that made us feel very welcome.
  • 80%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Marlou Netherlands
  • Everyone was super nice and the hostel was clean. Beds were really comfortable. The only thing was that the breakfast was super basic and no wifi in the rooms but other than that we had a really fun stay at this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Monica USA
  • Pictures on the website were nothing like the real thing.:-/ Twin room was cramped, just one chair. Nothing else to put your stuff. Had better hostels... but I also had worse.
  • 63%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • When I stayed at mix room, it's too hard to take a shower because there is no space to put clothes and no key. But other points are great.(friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere...)
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Yukiko Japan
  • Beds were clean, the bathrooms could've used a little extra scrubbing. Loved the kitchen facilities. Don't show up late to breakfast because the pull it right on the hour. Staff was always friendly and helpful!
  • 74%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • staff was very friendly and helpful
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely spacious hostel. Would stay here over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »