See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 24 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone was super nice and the hostel was clean. Beds were really comfortable. The only thing was that the breakfast was super basic and no wifi in the rooms but other than that we had a really fun stay at this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Monica USA
  • Pictures on the website were nothing like the real thing.:-/ Twin room was cramped, just one chair. Nothing else to put your stuff. Had better hostels... but I also had worse.
  • 63%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • When I stayed at mix room, it's too hard to take a shower because there is no space to put clothes and no key. But other points are great.(friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere...)
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Yukiko Japan
  • Beds were clean, the bathrooms could've used a little extra scrubbing. Loved the kitchen facilities. Don't show up late to breakfast because the pull it right on the hour. Staff was always friendly and helpful!
  • 74%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • staff was very friendly and helpful
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely spacious hostel. Would stay here over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Takes several minutes to open the door, because of the bad door-lock.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Zoltan Hungary
  • Helpful staff, clean facilities, good location, reasonable price. What more do you want?
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2014 David England
  • Great atmosphere! Very active lounge with young peeps
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was really nice; there is a great area down stairs to chill out, watch TV, play cards, etc. The breakfast was okay. I'd say its a bit expensive for a hostel and for the kind of rooms they offer.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »