See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 39 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only thing I didn't like ed the shower which has no temperature gage - only a button you have to press every 30 seconds for water. Also don't try to hire towel there - despot then charging a free for it they are always or of stock.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jun 2015 James Australia
  • Loved it here. We felt very safe, staff were all very friendly (and cute!), clean and quiet rooms. Check-in was made very easy by the gentleman who assisted us at the front desk. We missed our train so instead of checking in around 22:00 it ended up being around 9:00 the next day. He let us in and even arranged for us to sleep in past check out time so that we could catch up on the sleep we missed. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186605-d267889-r280645963-Four_Courts_Hostel-Dublin_C
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We were overcharged by then man in reception. He didnt understand how to calculate the figure we would all get charged after already paying the deposit. It lead to us being overcharged. Other than that it was lovely and would go back.
  • 83%
  • 29 May 2015 KELLY Ireland
  • It's very nice that you have free breakfast/included in the price, although I couldn't eat any of it, because I am a vegan. So it would be nice with some vegan options, and by that I don't mean anything special, just maybe some plantbased milk to pour over your cereal, and then maybe you could switch to another toast-brand, since the one you are using contains some animalbased biproducts. + You need toilet brushes in all of the toilets!! Otherwise it can get kind of gross out there ;-)
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2015 Mau Denmark
  • The staff is friendly and hepful . The luggage room is handy and safe. The clealiness is really good. We had no problem about the noise outside with the street. The breakfast was good,not big but you have everything you need and the kitchen was really handy as well to do some cooking or prepared own sandwichs. For the price I was agreeably surprise !
  • 77%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Sonia France
  • Nice and clean hostel at a good price. Poor breakfast. Homeless and drug addicted people in the area.
  • 80%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Matteo Italy
  • Perfect location and at a bargain price. Can't bet that.
  • 83%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Sarah USA
  • Great hostel. Rooms aren't as spacious as other hostels, but nonetheless great hostel and great location
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very inviting staff, and really good atmosphere!
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Sean USA
  • Great hostel not far from the city center. Very friendly staff that made us feel very welcome.
  • 80%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Marlou Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »