See other Dublin properties

Four Courts Hostel

15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 31 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a nice hostel in a great location! Its right on the river, just below St. Patricks and a few blocks from Temple Bar The staff was super kind, let me store my stuff and put up with my four hundred questions (the free maps were great). The rooms were good, clean and had big lockers. The only downsides would be the breakfast and the tiny bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Customer service thumb up
  • 66%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous
  • The staff were very helpful with information/suggestions. Short walk away from temple bar area. Old Jameson Distillery is also very close, & Guinness Storehouse is around a 20 walk.
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff and fellow hostelers. Average breakfast. Room & ensuite seemed dated and not the cleanest... I had to leave early and wasn't all that sad that I didn't have time for a shower.
  • 71%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Me ha encantado el albergue, con un personal muy amable, estupenda localización y unas instalaciones muy limpias y perfectas.
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Overall a good hostel, nicely decorated and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly! The bunks felt a bit unstable and the matresses seemed rather old and worn, I could feel the wiring in mine every time I moved. Otherwise a good place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Great staff at the reception!! Very kind and friendly :)
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Francisca Germany
  • Staying right in the heart of Dublin City Center was convenient to all the sites we wanted to see (no bus necessary). The staff was friendly, and our room was clean. Our only frustration was the showers, which are tiny and have no place to set a bar of soap.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was in a great location, very clean. The breakfast in the morning is great (just toast and cereal and tea and coffee, but it does the job). Tons of outlets downstairs and a locked room to store your bags in during the day if you are checking out but have some time still in the city. The real gem was the staff though- they were extremely helpful and went above and beyond with answering all of our questions and giving us recommendations. Would recommend free walking tour, as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Madison USA
  • Darren and Fran where helpful.
  • 37%
  • 26 Jun 2015 CITLALLI MAYELA Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »