See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 55 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • one of the best
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Norman Australia
  • The hostel is very well located, right in front of Frankfurt Main Station (Hauptbahnhof) and close to several supermarkets, restaurants and stories. The staff was attentive (but not so warmful), the kitchen was clean and so were the bathrooms (very few for the quantity of people in each room, there should be at least 2 more to moderate the lines to take a shower...). There were big lockers and the rooms were comfortable, with outlets in all beds. Good value for money, I'd recommend it! ”
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Room was not nice, I've stayed in cheaper hostels with much better facilities. I took this one because of its location. Staff is not very flexible, they don't accept cancellations or modifications to reservations. The bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Corridor in fifth floor is dark. If I come back to Frankfurt, for sure I would take another hostel.
  • 54%
  • 15 Sep 2015 David
  • Very close to the station and to the centre as well, great atmosphere, bar available at night. Somebody used my slippers and cleaning products during night, do not expect a youth hostel (during our stay there were many people over 40).
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Davide Italy
  • Reliable hostel: competent staff, sufficient facilities, food and drink available for reasonable prices, common space accessible. Clientele very diverse, includes families, businesspeople, and traditional tourists who do not love the 'No Curfew' policy. Did meet other travellers in the traditional sense of the word, and we loved the 'No Curfew' policy. Diversity means nobody is happy, but everybody gets what they need, so this won't be the best hostel of your trip, but if you can be happy.
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The location is good because is in front of train station and has many restaurants on the street, but at night seemed a little bit dangerous. I have been there for 3 days and I think that the bathroom was never cleaned and the dishes was dirty as well. The weather was really warm like 40º and no air conditioner in the bedrooms.
  • 66%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Patricia Brazil
  • The hostel was very easy to locate! 200 m away from the Hbf (train station) and from that station there is a very short train to the airport! Beautiful city! make sure to put down a pin where you are from on the world map! Also there walkways by the river and the bridges are beautiful at night! I recommend seeing Flößerbrücke Frankfurt am Main, the bridge, it is very beautiful!
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Katheen Canada
  • It was great. Breakfast and dinner for free. :-)
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The staff were excellent and the facilities were very good - I would recommend this hostel to other scout groups .
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Stephen Ireland
  • Evything is ok except for charging people for the lockers.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »