See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 52 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location and handsome staffs
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2014 HEE SUN South Korea
  • Friendly staff and near to the train station and restaurants made this a good stay. A note for travelers: this location is located above a bar, which can mean some loud nights, and it is a block or so away from the red-light district in the area. The hostel itself in on the main road immediately across from the station with a fun market in the mornings.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Just opposite the train station. Simple breakfast is included. No bad memories about it.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Yang China
  • Very near the hauptbahnhof! If you're a light sleeper, it can be a little noisy at night. Lounge is a bit small. Awesome free breakfast and dinner!!!!! Not many toilets per floor but they're good, clean toilets. Rooms could be a little bigger but I won't complain.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • This hostel is located in front of central station. (3 min? maybe?) however, in front of hostel, there are lots of homeless. Also, cleanliness are not quite good because blanket and bed sheet are not clean. For security, if you would like to sleep and take a rest in your room, you should stay in private room not dormitory.
  • 57%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Had a wonderful stay at the Frankfurt Hostel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, great location (VERY close to the train station). It was a little bit noisy at night, though.
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Cynthia Belgium
  • One bathroom/shower inside a 10 bed dorm was a little inconvenient when the room was full; it would be useful to have a second standalone bathroom on the same floor that could be used when the other was occupied instead of having to go up a floor. The staff did a good job of handling a scuffle; they had the perpetrator ousted and banned.
  • 91%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was the first one I tried in my life when it comes to hostels. The location was surprisingly close to the main station. The building is the old one and the elevator was a bit inconvenient, which you have to open the door. The room was fine. Wifi was not very properly good and The staff was not friendly. Except the location, I didn't feel this hostel is excellent and I had to cancel the rest of nights and I moved to Munich after a short stay.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The room was good and the service was good as well. Except that there was a non hostel occupant who came everyday to the hostel and knocked my door. Thats pretty scary.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jan 2014 NUR IZNI Malaysia
  • The door is hard to open and the staff did not show us how it is operated. Everytime I had to open the door for people who came late at midnight or even later. It is more than annoying. Bad wifi connection in the room.
  • 60%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Yuqian China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »