See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 63 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Exellent hostel in a great location and with a very good breakfast. Only drawback was that somebody had clearly smoked in my room and I came back too late to air it out. Not sure how they could prevent it (smoke detectors?), but it wasn't pleasant.
  • 86%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Right in front of the central train station, so it's hard to beat in terms of convenience.
  • 91%
  • 08 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It's super convenient in being right next to the train station. I loved the common space - when the windows are open, it's such a great place to sit and chill and watch the world go by.
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Spencer USA
  • Excellent atmosphere. The rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms were large. Really enjoyed this hostel!
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everyone was so cool and nice and it's like literally next to the train station and it was so great. If I come back to Frankfurt definitely there's where I'm staying.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • One of my favourite hostels I've stayed in. The staff were helpful and supportive. I thought the rooms were excellent, and I'd highly recommend to stay here. Breakfest is great! As is the room that everyone sits in to use the wifi
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2016 kristy Australia
  • I arrived at the hostel greeted by a not so friendly receptionist. She wouldn't check me in even though it stated clearly in my email that the arrival time is 12pm. She told me 2pm which was annoying but at least I can store my luggage. The location is convenient to the main station but it's also really loud and you hear sirens often. There's a lot of bums and sketchy people outside the hostel. I was staying 2 nights and after the 1st night someone cleared out the linens on my bed. Very odd.
  • 66%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Best Hostel I've stayed in! What can be better than included breakfast & dinner + free walking tour? They also got a very nice bar with cheap beer & wine.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The location was excellent and staffs were helpful. But the check in time is too late and check out time is bit early compare to others. But it was pleasure and reasonable staying.
  • 83%
  • 10 May 2016 Jeongjoo
  • Was just passing through for a night, but had an overall pleasant experience. Breakfast included every morning, and there was an optional pasta dinner (for free) each night for those who signed up. Facilities were fine, and location was very convenient (just next to the main train station, with connections to both major Frankfurt airports and the bus depot for international buses). Plenty of restaurants and shops around the hostel, and plenty of common areas within, for socializing.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »