See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 51 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is one of the best hostel that I ever stayed, especially Reception is like almost Pub to hangout with many friends from various countries, many friends,
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 HYUNJIN South Korea
  • The location and free breakfast was the only advantage of this hostel. Bathrooms were not clean, as also were the linings. It was veeeeery noisy at night, we couldn't sleep, because we could here everything step people do behind the door.
  • 46%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
  • Near hauptbahnhof
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Had a wonderful time with the staff and guests at the upstairs bar, wonderful scene. Hallways and bathrooms could use some updating.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • it will be even better if the lockers need not to be charged and provide wi-fi in rooms.
  • 74%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We reserved on a 8-bed room, but the bathroom was unclean (really smelly all the time) they should clean the toilet from time to time using bleach.
  • 69%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Super close hostel to HBF, and it was easy to find since it was in the main street. loved the free pasta night. nice breakfast. loved the clean bed and room. I would definitely recommend to someone else. 역에서 아주 가까워서 좋았습니다. 아침밥도 나름 괜찮은 편이였고요. 공짜 파스타저녁을 먹는 날에 겹쳐서 배부르게 먹었어요. 두명방을 썼는데 침대 하나가 퀸사이즈라 엄마가 편히 쓰셨네요. 하루였지만 여행을 끝내는 입장에서 아주 편하게 쓰고 갑니다. 추천이요.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent location and handsome staffs
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2014 HEE SUN South Korea
  • Friendly staff and near to the train station and restaurants made this a good stay. A note for travelers: this location is located above a bar, which can mean some loud nights, and it is a block or so away from the red-light district in the area. The hostel itself in on the main road immediately across from the station with a fun market in the mornings.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Just opposite the train station. Simple breakfast is included. No bad memories about it.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Yang China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »