See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 61 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Reliable hostel: competent staff, sufficient facilities, food and drink available for reasonable prices, common space accessible. Clientele very diverse, includes families, businesspeople, and traditional tourists who do not love the 'No Curfew' policy. Did meet other travellers in the traditional sense of the word, and we loved the 'No Curfew' policy. Diversity means nobody is happy, but everybody gets what they need, so this won't be the best hostel of your trip, but if you can be happy.
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The location is good because is in front of train station and has many restaurants on the street, but at night seemed a little bit dangerous. I have been there for 3 days and I think that the bathroom was never cleaned and the dishes was dirty as well. The weather was really warm like 40º and no air conditioner in the bedrooms.
  • 66%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Patricia Brazil
  • The hostel was very easy to locate! 200 m away from the Hbf (train station) and from that station there is a very short train to the airport! Beautiful city! make sure to put down a pin where you are from on the world map! Also there walkways by the river and the bridges are beautiful at night! I recommend seeing Flößerbrücke Frankfurt am Main, the bridge, it is very beautiful!
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Katheen Canada
  • It was great. Breakfast and dinner for free. :-)
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The staff were excellent and the facilities were very good - I would recommend this hostel to other scout groups .
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Stephen Ireland
  • Evything is ok except for charging people for the lockers.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • the best hostel ever!!!! i really want go back to this hostel...amazing place...everything was perfect....
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This place is right across the street from the HauptBanhof and within walking distance of the Main (river) and Altstadt, which i found super convenient. There was a free pasta dinner if you signed up for it and complementary breakfast, which along with the excellent company i found myself rooming with, made the experience of staying there delightful. I stayed here twice, 8mixed dorm and double private. You have space and the rooms are secure, though lockers aren't free.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • If the room can provide wifi (not only the common room ) It will perfect !!
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hostel is really close to train station which is nice, but on the other hand the major attractions are all quite far away and the Bahnhofsviertel is not exactly the safest place at night. You wont get robbed, but you may get heckled by a drunk or two, maybe a prostitute saying you stole her money...who knows?! The hostel has good aecurity though and decent rooms. Okay atmosphere at night but not as advertised. Its not really a bar.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »