See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 60 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The price of the 8-bedroom mixed is way too expensive for the facilities. We had to share a tiny bathroom (one toilet, one shower) with about 20 other people. The free breakfast was nice. Great location, literally right across the street from the main train station and a short walk to the main sights of the city. I had to stay in a room of all females, plus a middle aged man (?) who took off his pants in front of us (so uncomfortable). Just a little weird.
  • 71%
  • 02 May 2015 Hayley USA
  • Atmosphere of the hostel is good. The hostel will prepare free dinner for you which is very delicious. But I really doubt the cleanliness of the room since I got insect bites at my stay there.
  • 63%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • A couple years ago, we could have sliced tomatoes, eggs, variety of hams, etc. But recently, they serve a bit short food.
  • 83%
  • 27 Feb 2015 KOKI Japan
  • Nice location and great staff.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I don't think that the staff was the nicest, but the hostel was very well located and that is a big plus for me. I didn't like that there was a shower and toilet in the same inside bathroom, 'cause you waste some valuable time waiting for the other guests.
  • 71%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Very good location and clean. Eventhough free pasta wasn't good, but it was free.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • They were very strict with the 2p check in, leading to a long line at 2p. I was unable to check in until 3p due to the length of the line. I had been waiting to check in since 12:30. There is no way all rooms became available at 2p. Breakfast was nice. There were always people in the common area. Wifi did not work in the rooms. Location is very close to the train station, and many homeless people outside of the door. One or 2 did get into the hostel and the staff chased them down.
  • 69%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: - Location! There is seriously an entrance to the main train station just a few meters from the door. - Clean - Friendly staff - Free breakfast and dinner ("dinner" is just a plate of pasta, but hey it's free) - A bar within the hostel, with cheap beer, soda and cocktails Cons: - The internet is really bad. Only available in the main area (not the rooms), and even that is unreliable.
  • 97%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is one of the best hostel that I ever stayed, especially Reception is like almost Pub to hangout with many friends from various countries, many friends,
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 HYUNJIN South Korea
  • The location and free breakfast was the only advantage of this hostel. Bathrooms were not clean, as also were the linings. It was veeeeery noisy at night, we couldn't sleep, because we could here everything step people do behind the door.
  • 46%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »