See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 35 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Staff was great and really helpful, The small mirrors on every wall make it a little bit hot in the summer and make no sense whatsoever. The location is really useful for somebody arriving at the central train station.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2017 Anonymous Colombia
  • Excellent location and great price.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel has a good location plus a nice breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 30 Mar 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • You have to pay for the locker. However the location and the price forgives everything.
  • 80%
  • 19 Feb 2017 INSUNG
  • This hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed at! They provided clean, warm, welcoming rooms. Good sized lockers were in the rooms as well. Breakfast and dinner were included for free and the breakfast buffet was honestly incredible. It was better than at some HOTELS I've stayed at before. Great place! Would definitely stay there again :)
  • 97%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Sydney Austria
  • Exellent hostel in a great location and with a very good breakfast. Only drawback was that somebody had clearly smoked in my room and I came back too late to air it out. Not sure how they could prevent it (smoke detectors?), but it wasn't pleasant.
  • 86%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Right in front of the central train station, so it's hard to beat in terms of convenience.
  • 91%
  • 08 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It's super convenient in being right next to the train station. I loved the common space - when the windows are open, it's such a great place to sit and chill and watch the world go by.
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Spencer USA
  • Excellent atmosphere. The rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms were large. Really enjoyed this hostel!
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everyone was so cool and nice and it's like literally next to the train station and it was so great. If I come back to Frankfurt definitely there's where I'm staying.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2016 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »