See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 54 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were excellent and the facilities were very good - I would recommend this hostel to other scout groups .
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Stephen Ireland
  • Evything is ok except for charging people for the lockers.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • the best hostel ever!!!! i really want go back to this hostel...amazing place...everything was perfect....
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This place is right across the street from the HauptBanhof and within walking distance of the Main (river) and Altstadt, which i found super convenient. There was a free pasta dinner if you signed up for it and complementary breakfast, which along with the excellent company i found myself rooming with, made the experience of staying there delightful. I stayed here twice, 8mixed dorm and double private. You have space and the rooms are secure, though lockers aren't free.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • If the room can provide wifi (not only the common room ) It will perfect !!
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hostel is really close to train station which is nice, but on the other hand the major attractions are all quite far away and the Bahnhofsviertel is not exactly the safest place at night. You wont get robbed, but you may get heckled by a drunk or two, maybe a prostitute saying you stole her money...who knows?! The hostel has good aecurity though and decent rooms. Okay atmosphere at night but not as advertised. Its not really a bar.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Robert USA
  • Good location with alot of atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Matthew A USA
  • The price of the 8-bedroom mixed is way too expensive for the facilities. We had to share a tiny bathroom (one toilet, one shower) with about 20 other people. The free breakfast was nice. Great location, literally right across the street from the main train station and a short walk to the main sights of the city. I had to stay in a room of all females, plus a middle aged man (?) who took off his pants in front of us (so uncomfortable). Just a little weird.
  • 71%
  • 02 May 2015 Hayley USA
  • Atmosphere of the hostel is good. The hostel will prepare free dinner for you which is very delicious. But I really doubt the cleanliness of the room since I got insect bites at my stay there.
  • 63%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • A couple years ago, we could have sliced tomatoes, eggs, variety of hams, etc. But recently, they serve a bit short food.
  • 83%
  • 27 Feb 2015 KOKI Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »