See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 65 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The receptionist was really patient and kind. The wifi didn't work on the rooms, and many of the power outlets neither.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • My room mate continued chatting during whole night. and they did come in and out room many times. I think it's because hostel's pub open 24 hours, there is same revel to room.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • location is very good .The atmosphere is albo very friendly, they also offer dinner although the dinner only pasta but that give us a lot of time to talking to the new friend. There have an Asia supermarket that include CHinese Korean and Japense food and also three Asia restaurants. It's really convenient.
  • 94%
  • 29 Dec 2015 JIANLI China
  • the location is close to the train station, as you know there are many homeless, random, and close to red-light district. But you can easily walk to the city centre within 20 mins. The hostel is also provide both breakfast and dinner.
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff charged us 5 euro per person (20 euro in total) but he didn't say it's about the keycard and give us just one keycard, but when we check out another staff says because we only have one key card so she can only return us 5 euro.....( and she feels we are liers@@). I know it's impossible to ask them to give us the money back but we want justice. Deat ladies and gentlemans, please ask twice when you are paying for the room and when they charge you more for any reason,
  • 49%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Located right by the Frankfurt Hauptbahnof so very convenient. However also about two blocks away from the red light district. The staff was nice (Carlos was cool) and the free breakfast/pasta dinner were great. The dorm room I stayed in was typical for a hostel but the shower was a bit small. Good value for what you pay and if you are only staying briefly (we stayed two nights) then this works
  • 83%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Erik USA
  • It could get very noisy late at night especially on the weekend.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Isis USA
  • Very nice location. Just a few minute away from the station.
  • 89%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Goro Japan
  • one of the best
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Norman Australia
  • The hostel is very well located, right in front of Frankfurt Main Station (Hauptbahnhof) and close to several supermarkets, restaurants and stories. The staff was attentive (but not so warmful), the kitchen was clean and so were the bathrooms (very few for the quantity of people in each room, there should be at least 2 more to moderate the lines to take a shower...). There were big lockers and the rooms were comfortable, with outlets in all beds. Good value for money, I'd recommend it! ”
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »