See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 51 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was the first one I tried in my life when it comes to hostels. The location was surprisingly close to the main station. The building is the old one and the elevator was a bit inconvenient, which you have to open the door. The room was fine. Wifi was not very properly good and The staff was not friendly. Except the location, I didn't feel this hostel is excellent and I had to cancel the rest of nights and I moved to Munich after a short stay.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The room was good and the service was good as well. Except that there was a non hostel occupant who came everyday to the hostel and knocked my door. Thats pretty scary.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jan 2014 NUR IZNI Malaysia
  • The door is hard to open and the staff did not show us how it is operated. Everytime I had to open the door for people who came late at midnight or even later. It is more than annoying. Bad wifi connection in the room.
  • 60%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Yuqian China
  • Very good place. Very good location, only 2 mins walk to the main train station. I lived in a four female room, and four of us shared a restroom. Rooms are very clean. It provide wifi only in the lobby, but that is interesting to talk with others and know different while you using the wifi.
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Xiaonan China
  • Amazing location right in front of the Frankfurt main station. Overall staff were okay and generally helpful but cold at times. Free pasta at night is great
  • 86%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed at this hostel for one night during transit at Frankfurt. It was a mistake to have booked this hostel. I took a four bed dorm and shared my room with three others.There were no lockers / shafts in the room to store luggage and there was luggage lying everywhere in the room. I had a early morning flight to catch but unfortunately the room-mates were noisy at night and it seemed like no one really cared in this hostel.
  • 46%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Venkatkumar India
  • The hostel is very well located, very close to the train station. But it goes with all the trouble of the area. There is no atmosphere because one host over three is a mid-fifty guy who is living in the hostel. We didn’t feel in security and we saw police coming two times in the hostel during our stay. It's a convenient hostel (shelter) if you need to stay a night between two flights or trains but it's not a nice place to stay if you are a real backpacker. Breakfast was good.
  • 49%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Guillaume France
  • Really good breakfast. Lots of people living at the hostel so its not the best atmosphere. Location is near the train station so its not great at night. Have to pay to get a room locker, 2 euros. Pay for the room and have to pay for the locker...they have free luggage storage...very confusing setup. Wifi only works in the reception area and it gets slow at peak times.
  • 71%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing hostel with free yummy pasta dinner and very delicious breakfast buffet. Need to sign for dinner before 7. But there is no wifi in the room. Only 1 mins walk to train station.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Its a very nice hostel, with nice stuff, apart from the facts listed below..
  • 69%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »