See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 64 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Right outside the main station. Best location. Clean room. Highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I liked it a lot, an my fellows did the same!
  • 86%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Christian Germany
  • Great location and clean. Like many German hostels there is no age limit so there's quite the crowd of characters. A pretty good breakfast and a pasta dinner every night is included. Wifi only works in the common room on the 3rd floor and they have a bar. However you can't use your own lock and you rent a key from them. So this place gets a zero for security. If you can see the flaw in that system or you just don't care then best of luck to you. Otherwise. Great place! No social events
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Jason Canada
  • Your pillows are terrible. How can anyone get a good night sleep on those bricks?
  • 77%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Manon Germany
  • The receptionist was really patient and kind. The wifi didn't work on the rooms, and many of the power outlets neither.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • My room mate continued chatting during whole night. and they did come in and out room many times. I think it's because hostel's pub open 24 hours, there is same revel to room.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • location is very good .The atmosphere is albo very friendly, they also offer dinner although the dinner only pasta but that give us a lot of time to talking to the new friend. There have an Asia supermarket that include CHinese Korean and Japense food and also three Asia restaurants. It's really convenient.
  • 94%
  • 29 Dec 2015 JIANLI China
  • the location is close to the train station, as you know there are many homeless, random, and close to red-light district. But you can easily walk to the city centre within 20 mins. The hostel is also provide both breakfast and dinner.
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff charged us 5 euro per person (20 euro in total) but he didn't say it's about the keycard and give us just one keycard, but when we check out another staff says because we only have one key card so she can only return us 5 euro.....( and she feels we are liers@@). I know it's impossible to ask them to give us the money back but we want justice. Deat ladies and gentlemans, please ask twice when you are paying for the room and when they charge you more for any reason,
  • 49%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Located right by the Frankfurt Hauptbahnof so very convenient. However also about two blocks away from the red light district. The staff was nice (Carlos was cool) and the free breakfast/pasta dinner were great. The dorm room I stayed in was typical for a hostel but the shower was a bit small. Good value for what you pay and if you are only staying briefly (we stayed two nights) then this works
  • 83%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Erik USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »