See other Frankfurt properties

Frankfurt Hostel

Kaiserstrasse 74, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 55 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was just passing through for a night, but had an overall pleasant experience. Breakfast included every morning, and there was an optional pasta dinner (for free) each night for those who signed up. Facilities were fine, and location was very convenient (just next to the main train station, with connections to both major Frankfurt airports and the bus depot for international buses). Plenty of restaurants and shops around the hostel, and plenty of common areas within, for socializing.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This location was excellent. It had both free breakfast and simple dinner. The location was perfectly placed outside of the Frankfurt Main Hbf. The only downside is that you have to pay for a locker in the room.
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Right outside the main station. Best location. Clean room. Highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I liked it a lot, an my fellows did the same!
  • 86%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Christian Germany
  • Great location and clean. Like many German hostels there is no age limit so there's quite the crowd of characters. A pretty good breakfast and a pasta dinner every night is included. Wifi only works in the common room on the 3rd floor and they have a bar. However you can't use your own lock and you rent a key from them. So this place gets a zero for security. If you can see the flaw in that system or you just don't care then best of luck to you. Otherwise. Great place! No social events
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Jason Canada
  • Your pillows are terrible. How can anyone get a good night sleep on those bricks?
  • 77%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Manon Germany
  • The receptionist was really patient and kind. The wifi didn't work on the rooms, and many of the power outlets neither.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • My room mate continued chatting during whole night. and they did come in and out room many times. I think it's because hostel's pub open 24 hours, there is same revel to room.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »