See other Cairo properties

Freedom Hostel

6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo, Egypt, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 97% from 15 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There is very little I can say that will do justice to just how great the people at Freedom Hostel are. From welcoming us, to helping us organise major parts of our trips, to keeping in touch with us throughout the trip, to advising us on activities and sights within Cairo and the rest of Egypt. Freedom Hostel is everything you hope and want in Hostel. Their warm and kind hospitality is up there with the best. I would recommend this place to anyone who is coming to Cairo.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Ramsen Canada
  • Staff is very very friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful experience. Definitely recommend!
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2016 Raya Canada
  • Very nice welcome from everybody, you really feel like home very quickly. Free wifi in all the hotel (not only the reception also in all the rooms which is a big plus). They offer help if you want to order food, organize trips, give tips about the city and places to visit. Honestly very convenient place and you can feel it by the way you make friends easily with the other guests and the staff himself.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Charles France
  • Althought not a big place and locate on a very, very old building, the Hostel is very clean, nice and the staff is incredible nice, since the booking and e-mail changing to receive you, giving advices and help with tour schedules. So, a very nice place to stay
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We really appreciate your nice words :) . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Rodrigo Brazil
  • The hostel was just perfect, but the best were the people: really really kind and available to help you anytime, they really made me feel at home in Cairo, even if only for a few days (and Sara was just the best host ever). Recommended 100%, 7ilwe giddan!
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2016 gabriele Italy
  • We had an excellent time here and the staff was kind and helpful. We also had help booking a tour and had a wonderful time in Luxor, as well.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Alex USA
  • The staff at Freedom Hostel is hands down the most helpful and enjoyable group of people you will find in Cairo. Eslam, Mustafa, Ahmed, and the rest were not only knowledgable about anything and everything in Egypt but—especially as a solo traveller—really looked out for you. Whether planning a fun day trip the morning of, or planning a whole weekend trip to Luxor the night before, their expertise, patience, and concern for your safety are unparalleled at any hostel I've ever stayed at before.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! The staff was very friendly and helpful — stay around just to talk some. I also met other lovely travelers to explore Cairo with. The location couldn't be better, and it's easy to find from a metro station if you prefer. It's a good base for any sightseeing you might want to do — it's in the middle of everything.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Joseph , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful hostel! Amazing friendly service, doesn't matter what time it is or what you need Very clean and spacious
    Owner Comment

    Dear Luz , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2016 luz USA
  • The most important thing is that they make you feel like home.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Mercedes , Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We will do our best to still excellent as you rated us . We wish to see you again in Egypt . Home away from home :) Freedom Team

  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »