See other Rome properties

Freedom Traveller

Via Gaeta, 23, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Freedom traveller as a really nice hostel, clean and safe and hot water in the shower :) Breakfast was good also:)
  • 80%
  • 16 May 2017 Anonymous Finland
  • A true gem. Freedom traveller is an amazing, friendly, comfortable and clean hostel, the staff is very helpful and fun, the facilities are just what you need.It is very near to the central station with many good and inexpensive options for dining out nearby, getting breakfast and shopping. They will also provide you several info about what you should visit, and I suggest that you attend the free wine time to get to know the other residents.Also breakfast with coffe and croissant is included.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2017 Anastasia Eleni Greece
  • I would never, ever stay there again, place was a dump the WiFi never worked which meant using the only computer which most of the time had to be fixed because it was not working, it is definitely not worth the free wine in the evening.
  • 43%
  • 02 Apr 2017 Isabella Canada
  • Only stayed one night but really liked this hostel! There was free wine from 7 to 9pm and it was good for socializing, as a solo traveler stuff like that are always preferable. The staff was super helpful (props to the Romanian girl for all her help and just generally being cool). Defo recommend staying here!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • I loved stay in Freedom Traveller. The place is near to Termini Station the bigest station from Rome, so it's very easy go to anywhere!
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2016 BRUNA Brazil
  • Very friendly staff and clean hostel. The location is great because it is close to the train and a good place to start a walk to key monuments in the city.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Michelle USA
  • It was okay, but the hot water did not work very well and the shower head was falling down when touched. Then there was this order to not touch the boiler (which is greating fear;). After a while the receptionist was disturbing - he wanted to enter our bathroom because the had to do something with the boiler (our neighbors had no hot water either). If the things would get repaired, there would be no problem:)
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Verena Austria
  • THIS HOSTEL IS AWESOME! Free wine every night, young and friendly staff, hot showers, and large lockers. There is a party hostel down the street (The Yellow) so you can party there and still be able to sleep in a quiet room when you're ready. The only annoyance was that my bedroom was not cleaned a single time during my 6 night stay. They made the bed when someone checked out of the room, but only that bed- not the other beds, and the bathroom wasn't cleaned either. Still, a great hostel.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Freedom Hostel Rome was overall very good. Bed was comfortable, room clean with aircon (essential in summer) , staff helpful, location handy to railway station and metro, separate sitting areas inside and out. I accidentally left behind some items and the staff were very helpful in getting them to me. Restaurants nearby, including a little Philippino restaurant right next door, as a change from Italian. Overall I would recommend FreedomTraveller. Sally, NZ
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The hostel is next to Termini station, so very well located. We've arrived late at night and it was quite easy to reach the hostel. We've made friends, the atmosphere is great! Rooms are good and clean, and with air conditioning.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Raquel Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »