See other Rome properties

Freedom Traveller

Via Gaeta, 23, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 79% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is amazing. The Hostel is 2 minute walk from the train station. 20 minute walk from the Colosseum. Showers and AC are great. The WiFi cuts out a lot and isn't that strong.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was very simple, but had everything I needed at a good price. The room I was staying in was really spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, the wifi worked great, the staff were extremely helpful, and the croissants in the morning were delicious :). One of the better hostels I've stayed at for sure-- would definitely come again.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Laura Canada
  • One of the best hostels I stayed. Very convenient, helpful staff, cleanliness is good. Free snacks in the evening makes people to sit in the common area and creates a good interactive atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • The staff was super friendly and helpful. The morning pastries were delicious and huge. The towels to rent were also quite large.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Paula USA
  • Pros: really well located, about 5 min walk from Termini station. One staff member was really friendly and always smiling plus the owner himself was cool. Free wine and snacks every night, yay! We met some great fellow travelers. Breakfast included but it's only a pastry and coffee. Cons: Stairs, "quiet time" after 11pm-and yes it's enforced! Kitchen extremely small, hard to cook in. Showers only lukewarm at best.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Chaarles USA
  • In the Bathroom do not have hot water; Bathroom Very Dirty;
  • 57%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Marcos Brazil
  • Unfortunately we haven't had the chance to be in this hostel for a longer period. Very well situated, a few meters from bus stops, train station, restaurants and grocery stores. The staff were friendly and acessible. Our Room was very clean and met all the requirements for this kind of accommodation.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Carlos Portugal
  • We didn't actually end up staying here because during check-in the front desk was so rude to us that we decided to go else where. So rude.
  • 54%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Takisha
  • Very close to train station and a good twenty minute walk to the Colosseum. Very safe, clean place to stay. Staff were incredibly friendly and were extremely helpful when it came to figuring out what shuttle bus to take to the airport. Overall great place to stay, met great people along the way. Wifi was great. Facilities were basic, three bathrooms for us all to share, never had any conflictions, it all worked out fine. Definitely spend time knowing Rome, it's a beautiful city to just wonder.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »