See other Rome properties

Freedom Traveller

Via Gaeta, 23, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 84% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved stay in Freedom Traveller. The place is near to Termini Station the bigest station from Rome, so it's very easy go to anywhere!
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2016 BRUNA Brazil
  • Very friendly staff and clean hostel. The location is great because it is close to the train and a good place to start a walk to key monuments in the city.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Michelle USA
  • It was okay, but the hot water did not work very well and the shower head was falling down when touched. Then there was this order to not touch the boiler (which is greating fear;). After a while the receptionist was disturbing - he wanted to enter our bathroom because the had to do something with the boiler (our neighbors had no hot water either). If the things would get repaired, there would be no problem:)
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Verena Austria
  • THIS HOSTEL IS AWESOME! Free wine every night, young and friendly staff, hot showers, and large lockers. There is a party hostel down the street (The Yellow) so you can party there and still be able to sleep in a quiet room when you're ready. The only annoyance was that my bedroom was not cleaned a single time during my 6 night stay. They made the bed when someone checked out of the room, but only that bed- not the other beds, and the bathroom wasn't cleaned either. Still, a great hostel.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Freedom Hostel Rome was overall very good. Bed was comfortable, room clean with aircon (essential in summer) , staff helpful, location handy to railway station and metro, separate sitting areas inside and out. I accidentally left behind some items and the staff were very helpful in getting them to me. Restaurants nearby, including a little Philippino restaurant right next door, as a change from Italian. Overall I would recommend FreedomTraveller. Sally, NZ
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The hostel is next to Termini station, so very well located. We've arrived late at night and it was quite easy to reach the hostel. We've made friends, the atmosphere is great! Rooms are good and clean, and with air conditioning.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Raquel Brazil
  • Serviceable hostel. Very close to Termini station, although the actual door is a little hard to find. (Look for the lion knockers! There's really no sign except on the doorbell, and if you think you've walked too far down Via Gaeta, you probably have.) Big lockers but tiny bathrooms, and you have to remember to bring toilet paper in with you from the common area. Free wine at night :)
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great atmosphere and staff! They were super friendly and helpful. They created a social atmosphere and I meet tons of nice people. I could not have picked a better hostel. I definately would recommend!
  • 80%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Jessica Canada
  • This was a great find! The hostel is right next to the Termini station which is really nice because you get dropped off there from the airport shuttle, and also if you do a hop on hop off tour that is one of the stops! In a great area with good food nearby, and about a 20 minute walk from the colosseum! Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Overall great place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Morgan USA
  • Pretty clean, friendly staff, not the most updated, overall a good experience.
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »