See other Rome properties

Freedom Traveller

Via Gaeta, 23, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 86% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is next to Termini station, so very well located. We've arrived late at night and it was quite easy to reach the hostel. We've made friends, the atmosphere is great! Rooms are good and clean, and with air conditioning.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Raquel Brazil
  • Great atmosphere and staff! They were super friendly and helpful. They created a social atmosphere and I meet tons of nice people. I could not have picked a better hostel. I definately would recommend!
  • 80%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Jessica Canada
  • This was a great find! The hostel is right next to the Termini station which is really nice because you get dropped off there from the airport shuttle, and also if you do a hop on hop off tour that is one of the stops! In a great area with good food nearby, and about a 20 minute walk from the colosseum! Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Overall great place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Morgan USA
  • Pretty clean, friendly staff, not the most updated, overall a good experience.
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great hostel for a solo traveller to stay in. It was easy to find, very close to Roma Termini, and full of friendly people eager to make friends while drinking the free wine that this hostel offers from 7-11 every night. I had a great time and made some great friends.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Carrie USA
  • The rooms are really clean. The kitchen area can get dirty but that's expected with so many people. Great atmosphere. Not that close to the center but walkable. Close to the termini.
  • 80%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • BEST HOSTEL IN ALL OF EUROPE! The people who work and stay here are incredible. Never before have I met such a group of interested, intelligent, outgoing, and attentive in my life. The people I met at this hostel and the experiences we all shared will forever be remembered. It reminded me of the collective and closeness of a fraternity and community. If you are passing through Rome you absolutely must stay here. I planned for one night and stayed for four. "The American" - Evan
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Evan USA
  • Very kind, helpful staff, clean neat rooms and facilities, and few minutes walk from Roma Termini train station.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Zoran
  • The bathroom could have been cleaner and other people had left all their belongings behind. Other than that the room was a good size. It included free breakfast and drinks at night. They tried to create a social atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff is amazing. The Hostel is 2 minute walk from the train station. 20 minute walk from the Colosseum. Showers and AC are great. The WiFi cuts out a lot and isn't that strong.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »