See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 90% from 43 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved the placer, I would absolutely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2015 frida Mexico
  • I spent with my friend vacation in this hostel and I can really mainly recommed that. This is one of the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in-well equiped and furnished, gorgeous hostel area with great atmosphere - pool, restaurant, bar. It has very great location -close to Miami Beach, close to South Beach by walking. And also hostel provides complimentary breakfast every day and organize complimentary activities, which is awesome. If I stay in Miami again, I'd definitely stay in this hostel again
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Hostel itself is very good. Huge and clean. However, while I used the hostel for 3nights, I couldn't use my socket. And I asked them to fix it or change the bed but they said they cannot help me even there was empty bed in my room. Except that, hostel's bar was good, the room was big enough and facilities were quite good. Some restroom didnt work, but there were two restrooms in the room. The pool was awesome.
  • 80%
  • 14 May 2015 Hyojeong South Korea
  • Hostel itself is very good. Huge and clean. However, while I used the hostel for 3nights, I couldn't use my socket. And I asked them to fix it or change the bed but they said they cannot help me even there was empty bed in my room. Except that, hostel's bar was good, the room was big enough and facilities were quite good. Some restroom didnt work, but there were two restrooms in the room. The pool was awesome.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2015 Hyojeong South Korea
  • I would say that this is the BEST hostel in the U.S.! If you are looking for a crazy party environment, this is certainly not a good place for you though... The only missing thing is an ice machine!! Also it'd be nice to have two staff at the front desk around "rush hours" for the checking in...
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Well to begin with i need to tell you guys this Hostel is whether the best on Miami beach or one of the best. The facilities are awesome, people are so friendly . Guys this place is a factory of women (omg), i mean tons of gorgeous women all over the place. They get a bar inside the building and everyone ( i mean everyone ) at night go there to enjoy the night. I spent one week there from April 21th to 28th and i was so sad when i realize i had to go. I will come back next year.
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous Dominican Republic
  • EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE REPAIR THAT BEGINS AT 6 A.M. IN THE NEIGHBOUR ROOM WiTH AWFUL NOISE. BUT IT IS REALLY VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Velga Latvia
  • Loved it! The atmosphere, the back garden, the pool, it was awsome!
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Karine Canada
  • The hostel has a good location with a perfect atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Andre Heiji Brazil
  • one of the best backpackers i've been to, nice vibe and great breakfast included!
  • 97%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »