See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 88% from 30 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent place to book in, it is very clean and I loved the fact that they served you breakfast. Good for the price they charge.
  • 91%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, loved the pool & bar area, nice mixed crowd of people
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Kim South Africa
  • location is fantastic. you can take airport bus. the stop is just one block away. and the beach is very near. room is clean. bed is amazing. toilet is a bit old. but no problem.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great beds, rooms and pool, if you still think this will be a european style hostel you are in for a treat)
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Daniel Mexico
  • Very nice place and clean rooms
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I absolutely love this place .I love the fact that it's a great atmosphere and the staff is very nice I won't nit pick at the negatives if there is any. But the pool is good and the people are nice if it was not for the 14 day limit a year limit that's the only bad side of it but it's ok :)
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A great place to stay. Very good location, within walking distance (10 blocks) of Lincoln Road. I was able to look online on a Saturday at 5pm and find an available bed that night. Great decor and friendly, knowledgable staff. There is a full bar and outdoor patio with pool and firepit, so you don't even need to leave at night to find a social scene. I met a bunch of good people, and we closed down the patio and then the bar less a block away and then watched the sun come up. It was great!
  • 89%
  • 17 May 2014 Kurt USA
  • They need to get more front staff
  • 86%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Liked the stay very much, staff were professional and helpful. Just wish the volume around 12am-2am was a little controlled especially around the first floor hallways, you can hear people screaming and yelling across room 105. Other than that hostel was clean and awesome.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Relatively good hostel. The bar draws a lot of people from outside the hostel, so,it is a lot of fun.
  • 63%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Martin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »