See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 89% from 33 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel, very clean. The location wasn't the best because it was 15 min walk to ocean drive street where all the restaurants and night life is. Despite that i would recomend it very much because it has a cool bar inside, great athmosphere and a lot of things and events so you dont ever get bored.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Trinidad Chile
  • Ive visted every hostel in South Beach, Freehand is the standard by which all others are measured. Very comfortable, nice breakfast, free parking three blocks away on Pine Street across the bridge, and very clean with hard wood floors throughout, big lockers, reading lamps on each of the very well constructed wooden beds, and cloth screens between each bed for privacy. Try Bikini, HI International, and Bed and Drinks for another great experience, but Freehand stands above the rest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The pool bar is off the hook and rooms are of hotel standard!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 James Australia
  • Quite neat accommodations for a hostel, a very interesting environment, family-friendly but also a great place for those who love parties. Great drinks on the pool bar, parties go on for the entire afternoon and evening. Noise, however, was never an issue in my room. Also, the Freehand provides items that aren't usually found in hostels, like beach towels. Touristic landmarks are near (Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive...). A great beach, not too crowded, is right behind the hotel.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Victoria Venezuela
  • Excellent place to book in, it is very clean and I loved the fact that they served you breakfast. Good for the price they charge.
  • 91%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, loved the pool & bar area, nice mixed crowd of people
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Kim South Africa
  • location is fantastic. you can take airport bus. the stop is just one block away. and the beach is very near. room is clean. bed is amazing. toilet is a bit old. but no problem.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great beds, rooms and pool, if you still think this will be a european style hostel you are in for a treat)
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Daniel Mexico
  • Very nice place and clean rooms
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I absolutely love this place .I love the fact that it's a great atmosphere and the staff is very nice I won't nit pick at the negatives if there is any. But the pool is good and the people are nice if it was not for the 14 day limit a year limit that's the only bad side of it but it's ok :)
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »