See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 89% from 37 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • awesome, next vacations I'll stay more time.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great for a hostel would definitely stay again
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Portia New Zealand
  • The location is really nice to go anywhere near south beach! Also the staffs are super kind. It was great time to stay in Freehand!
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We only stayed one night in Freehand Miami, but it was a very nice stay. The beds in the dorm were big and comfortable and provided privacy. The boy on the counter was a bit slow for my taste, especially since we checked in late but it is a small discomfort.
  • 77%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • That is amazing place to stay, people are very friendly. Bus,groceries store and the beach is in the corner. Take the route 150 from the airport just for$2.50, definetly ill be back to this place is AMAZING.
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 jairo Colombia
  • Great Hostel, very clean. The location wasn't the best because it was 15 min walk to ocean drive street where all the restaurants and night life is. Despite that i would recomend it very much because it has a cool bar inside, great athmosphere and a lot of things and events so you dont ever get bored.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Trinidad Chile
  • Nice place, great music.
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 luz
  • Ive visted every hostel in South Beach, Freehand is the standard by which all others are measured. Very comfortable, nice breakfast, free parking three blocks away on Pine Street across the bridge, and very clean with hard wood floors throughout, big lockers, reading lamps on each of the very well constructed wooden beds, and cloth screens between each bed for privacy. Try Bikini, HI International, and Bed and Drinks for another great experience, but Freehand stands above the rest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The pool bar is off the hook and rooms are of hotel standard!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 James Australia
  • Quite neat accommodations for a hostel, a very interesting environment, family-friendly but also a great place for those who love parties. Great drinks on the pool bar, parties go on for the entire afternoon and evening. Noise, however, was never an issue in my room. Also, the Freehand provides items that aren't usually found in hostels, like beach towels. Touristic landmarks are near (Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive...). A great beach, not too crowded, is right behind the hotel.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Victoria Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »