See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 88% from 34 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved this hostel. I stayed in the deluxe 8 bed female dorm and the room was amazing and comfortable. The bar, restaurant and pool were all perfect to hang out in. It definitely felt like a hotel, not a hostel as far as quality, but the price and dorm rooms had the benefits of a hostel. The hostel suggests heaps of interesting things to do around Miami. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome place to meet people both local and vacationers. Awesome experience overall!
  • 97%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very nice building, excellent dorms, staff super helpful, just on thing, there's no kitchen... but besides that superb! :)
  • 77%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The Freehand is a funny place. Swanky night club by night, and dirtbag hostel with 8 to a room by day. I got into an air conditioner war with a small, snoring, Pakistani man, who apparently liked it sweltering in the room. When I first claimed my bunk, the sheets were damp. Come to find out, that dampness was bleach, which ruined the pants I was wearing at the time. So while I am tempted to give them high marks for cleanliness, this jaded me slightly. The staff were incredibly friendly.
  • 71%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Jedediah USA
  • awesome, next vacations I'll stay more time.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great for a hostel would definitely stay again
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Portia New Zealand
  • Nice staff, very attentive. We liked the environment of the hostel and the shared locations. Just a little thing... could think about how to isolate the noise at night to avoid hear all in the bedrooms.
  • 77%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location is really nice to go anywhere near south beach! Also the staffs are super kind. It was great time to stay in Freehand!
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We only stayed one night in Freehand Miami, but it was a very nice stay. The beds in the dorm were big and comfortable and provided privacy. The boy on the counter was a bit slow for my taste, especially since we checked in late but it is a small discomfort.
  • 77%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • That is amazing place to stay, people are very friendly. Bus,groceries store and the beach is in the corner. Take the route 150 from the airport just for$2.50, definetly ill be back to this place is AMAZING.
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 jairo Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »