See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 90% from 35 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has a good location with a perfect atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Andre Heiji Brazil
  • one of the best backpackers i've been to, nice vibe and great breakfast included!
  • 97%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Awesome hostel! Friendly staff, great location, the outdoor center lounge is the best. You can meet so many people at this hostel I loved it.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good choice
  • 83%
  • 05 Mar 2015 reine Finland
  • I loved this hostel. I stayed in the deluxe 8 bed female dorm and the room was amazing and comfortable. The bar, restaurant and pool were all perfect to hang out in. It definitely felt like a hotel, not a hostel as far as quality, but the price and dorm rooms had the benefits of a hostel. The hostel suggests heaps of interesting things to do around Miami. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome place to meet people both local and vacationers. Awesome experience overall!
  • 97%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very nice building, excellent dorms, staff super helpful, just on thing, there's no kitchen... but besides that superb! :)
  • 77%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The Freehand is a funny place. Swanky night club by night, and dirtbag hostel with 8 to a room by day. I got into an air conditioner war with a small, snoring, Pakistani man, who apparently liked it sweltering in the room. When I first claimed my bunk, the sheets were damp. Come to find out, that dampness was bleach, which ruined the pants I was wearing at the time. So while I am tempted to give them high marks for cleanliness, this jaded me slightly. The staff were incredibly friendly.
  • 71%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Jedediah USA
  • awesome, next vacations I'll stay more time.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great for a hostel would definitely stay again
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Portia New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »