See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Only 2 blocks from the beach which is not so crowded&beautiful. Rooms(stayed in 8-bed&4-bed) are very neat and spacious, and I got a clean towel every day. For 8-bed, there are 2 restrooms so no competition in the morning. To lincoln road, I had to walk 20~30 min or take a bus(5~7 min) but not so bad since the area is very nice and quiet. The only downside is that someone stole my food which I bought from Key West and staffs didn't do anything for that.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great stay, but even better overall environment.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Melissa Philippines
  • The setup of the beds was really cool. And it is right near south beach.
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Michael Australia
  • Very good place!! The only problem was the parking, that was scarce on the streets around the hostel and paid during daytime, with no alternative.
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Hi there, I really enjoyed my stay! The beds were good...really steady bunkbeds, not those wiggely iron ones. The room was clean, with 2 bathrooms (in an 8p dorm). There was a possibility to cook and store your food in the quest houst kitchen - that was nice. The bar was a bit disappointing...because it was an open bar (not just for guest of the hostel) the drinks were very expensive and you couldn't drink your own bought wine/beer. Location was fine...really close to a fine piece of beach! :)
  • 80%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Ellen Netherlands
  • It was a really nice hostel, i was in a 4-bed room and it was fine, it has air conditioned, chairs, tables, lockers, towels, it was very comfortable. Social areas are excellent with pool, ping-pong tables, board games, water. Breakfasts are good and they give as much fruit as you want. The only thing i did not like is that there is no washing machine in there, and the nearest laundry is about 15 blocks away. But in general i highly recommend this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Its near the beach but not near the south beach(20 mins walk distance). Very good and beaitiful hostel, very cheap price, good facilites although the light in the bed is out of order.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Simple: Best hostel I've experienced.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Roman Australia
  • The place is very nice. I especially liked the pool, the bar and the board games!
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • A hostel without freedge and kitchen is not a hostel. And a hostel cannot have a bar playing loud music most of the day making it impossible to sleep. This is more a bar next to a dormitory where guests are not real travelers ..
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »