See other Miami properties

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 88% from 32 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Liked the stay very much, staff were professional and helpful. Just wish the volume around 12am-2am was a little controlled especially around the first floor hallways, you can hear people screaming and yelling across room 105. Other than that hostel was clean and awesome.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Relatively good hostel. The bar draws a lot of people from outside the hostel, so,it is a lot of fun.
  • 63%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Martin USA
  • I've stayed on quite a few hostels in my time, but Freehand may be the best stay I've had in terms of amenities. It's a real value deal, good beds, pool, outside bar, etc. Unless you're a sucker for lousy pastries, the breakfast included is nothing to advertise about and I'd recommend going to the nearby supermarket. Staff was nice and helpful and generally nothing to complain about there. The outside bar and pool area is a killer feature though.
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Nicolai Denmark
  • The lobby had a strange, urine-like odor. The bar and pool area was quaint and nice. The rooms are decent and the beds are very comfy. There was a slight dust problem and a we were frequently awakened by birds fighting with our AC unit. The bathroom was pretty gross and the hostel hoards past guests toiletries and food which could be a plus depending on how desperate you are. Lockers aren't free, neither are toiletries. Overall, it was a decent experience for a hostel.
  • 54%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We have enjoyed our stay. We were surprised to see senior people. We were expecting only young people. In our room, we had a Mother with her daugter (20 years old). To see all group of age, it was reassuring us... We did not want to be in zoo. They have a nice terrasse where people have enjoyed evenings... Even if some young people were celebrating, we did not hear noise in our room.
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Linndy Canada
  • I am 56 years old and stayed in a 8 bed female room and was very impressed. Would definitely recommend!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Only 2 blocks from the beach which is not so crowded&beautiful. Rooms(stayed in 8-bed&4-bed) are very neat and spacious, and I got a clean towel every day. For 8-bed, there are 2 restrooms so no competition in the morning. To lincoln road, I had to walk 20~30 min or take a bus(5~7 min) but not so bad since the area is very nice and quiet. The only downside is that someone stole my food which I bought from Key West and staffs didn't do anything for that.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great stay, but even better overall environment.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Melissa Philippines
  • The setup of the beds was really cool. And it is right near south beach.
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Michael Australia
  • Very good place!! The only problem was the parking, that was scarce on the streets around the hostel and paid during daytime, with no alternative.
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »