See other Boracay Island properties

Frendz Resort Boracay

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 9 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • good people, great time. good location -- close to beach
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great atmosphere, and the fruit platter gets a huge thumbs up from me. Great food as well, the staff was always on top of making the rooms quite clean no matter how much sand was brought in.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Emmanuel Canada
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. Owner introduced himself and made us feel very welcome. Nice place!!
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2014 xiaoxiao China
  • Thank you so much to Rebecca and the rest of the staff. Such a beautiful, friendly place to stay, we felt so welcomed and looked after.
  • 97%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Susan Australia
  • very friendly staff! You'll feel at home!
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Norman Lloyd Philippines
  • Frendz was an awesome place to stay and I will not soon forget it. The staff is very friendly and it seems to draw some of the most interesting people I have ever met.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • We had a great stay at friend and would recommended it to travellers looking to socialism and make friends. They had a pasta night with free pasta and live music which was great. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, however the bathroom was a bit dirty and the toilet kept getting blocked. Location was great and staff really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to backpackers.
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Frendz hostel was amazing. The staff are so welcoming, they take the time to learn everyone's names. There is a very convient option of billing to your room at the hostel resturant as well as Globy's restuarant on the beach. It's litterally only a 2 minute walk to the beach where we have our own beach chairs on the beach! The guests that stay there are young vibrant folks from all over the world. WARNING don't leave things on beach- a few people got their phones stolen during night swims.
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Best staff ever ...... Thank you for the Excellent days that we spend in Frendz Resort ...... Best party ever ...... With Armand Tj...... Special thanks to Jeff ..... Um grande obrigado de Portugal
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Alexandre Costa Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »