See other Boracay Island properties

Frendz Resort Boracay

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very friendly staff! You'll feel at home!
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Norman Lloyd Philippines
  • Frendz was an awesome place to stay and I will not soon forget it. The staff is very friendly and it seems to draw some of the most interesting people I have ever met.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • We had a great stay at friend and would recommended it to travellers looking to socialism and make friends. They had a pasta night with free pasta and live music which was great. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, however the bathroom was a bit dirty and the toilet kept getting blocked. Location was great and staff really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to backpackers.
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Frendz hostel was amazing. The staff are so welcoming, they take the time to learn everyone's names. There is a very convient option of billing to your room at the hostel resturant as well as Globy's restuarant on the beach. It's litterally only a 2 minute walk to the beach where we have our own beach chairs on the beach! The guests that stay there are young vibrant folks from all over the world. WARNING don't leave things on beach- a few people got their phones stolen during night swims.
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Best staff ever ...... Thank you for the Excellent days that we spend in Frendz Resort ...... Best party ever ...... With Armand Tj...... Special thanks to Jeff ..... Um grande obrigado de Portugal
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Alexandre Costa Portugal
  • Frendz was our first experience of staying at a hostel. The staff was great and we loved hanging out with other travelers from many countries in the common area. It was a great time but we moved out after 4 nights to a nicer, cleaner, air conditioned hotel as we felt we could splurge. For those traveling on the cheap....I highly recommend Frendz. We had a blast and made some wonderful new friends.
  • 83%
  • 12 May 2014 Debra USA
  • The staffs are friendly, helpful, they always can remenber your name. Location are great.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2014 OW Singapore
  • This was my first trip to Boracay and it was amazing. I cannot wait to go back. Beds are soo ooooo comfy and rooms are well equipped and clean. cheers!! :D
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Excellent location (a minute walk to white beach), approachable staff, spacious ensuite rooms I just hope that they do have aircon rooms for 5-8 pax or would accommodate ensuite rooms for a max of 5 pax. Their max is 3 as inquired. Aside from that, it was a comfortable and relaxing experience.
  • 83%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Awesome, one of the best hostels i've ever stayed in!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »