See other Boracay Island properties

Frendz Resort Boracay

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 8 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brilliant staff, nice bar/restaurant and comfy beds! The dorm room could do with a few more fans and definitely more electrical sockets for charging devices but apart from that very happy with our stay.
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • I enjoyed my stay at frendz resort ,the stuff were extremely helpful and friendly ,the atmosphere was wonderful .there were bands singing at the bar ,great opportunity to meet new friends .i miss there already .
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2015 YA China
  • Its the best place for the person travel alone
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I loved my stay at the Frendz resort mostly because of the backpacker vibe I felt. All the staff and guests are very friendly and the reception area is always abuzz with activity. The cheap but quality alcohol at the bar also helps! It's a 2 minute walk from the beach and consists of many cottage like buildings with various rooms. The rooms themselves were simple but clean and well kept, though they got fairly sandy quite fast (to be expected).
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good people, great time. good location -- close to beach
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great atmosphere, and the fruit platter gets a huge thumbs up from me. Great food as well, the staff was always on top of making the rooms quite clean no matter how much sand was brought in.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Emmanuel Canada
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. Owner introduced himself and made us feel very welcome. Nice place!!
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2014 xiaoxiao China
  • Thank you so much to Rebecca and the rest of the staff. Such a beautiful, friendly place to stay, we felt so welcomed and looked after.
  • 97%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Susan Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »