See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 77% from 65 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i checked out a day early, for a number of reasons (primarily due to another guest in the room screaming all night, which isn't the hostel's fault so I didnt complain or rag on them), but while checking out at the front desk at 3pm, a guy who seemingly was the manager started cursing at the front desk employee who was helping me. really laying down the f bombs how about check out was at 11aam. but i was checking out a day early. tremendously unprofessional and uncomfortable environment.
  • 49%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The wi-fi was too weak to connect at the second floor.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • The beds are useless. Very short and the quality is poor! promise you will get little sleep due to noise (on the street) and the very poor madrases! The staff (Levy) is the nicest person! They should double his salary, he is the reason i would recommend FSH!
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Everything is fine, BUT do not put your stuff on the floor. They think that is trash and throw it out. I had to find out my stuffs from the waste bag on the street. It was unpleasant experience.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Can be quite noisy at night when trying to sleep(around 2am) and the bed feels weird and uncomfortable. The shared space is awesome and felt a bit like home
  • 66%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • So nice staff, Kurt!! and others. I really love this hostel and if I go to Boston later, I will go there again! Also free light breakfast is good!!
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 SEUNGEUN South Korea
  • I booked the 6 beds room. But because I checked in at 11:00pm, they arranged a 12 beds room to me with the same price!!!! And they said they can do nothing but only this room available. I don't understand what's the meaning of booking room then, they just gave the room whatever they want.
  • 60%
  • 10 May 2014 Yanwei China
  • A little bit expensive for everything. Especially Laundry. The place is too small, not value for the charged. The breakfast cafe is better than the public room. Weird.
  • 60%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • one of the best hostels in the USA.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Tiago Andres Brazil
  • Fully satisfied of this hostel. I totally recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Emie France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »