See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 72% from 52 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is convenient. Staff is helpful and nice. However, it was sometimes noisy at the midnight.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2015 CHAN Hong Kong
  • The hostel is really nice and it it well located but I think the price is a little to high according to what they offer.
  • 63%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Nicolas Argentina
  • I really loved the atmosphere and spirit of the hostel, it was comfortable and good value for money. I wish I'd been staying more nights because people seemed very open to conversation and interaction! Great place that I really enjoyed, everything was fair all around. Obviously it is a downtown hostel so there is noise outside, and the hostel accomodates late arrivals and brings them to a room, but if you are a light sleeper a hostel likely isn't for you in the first place
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Kieran Ireland
  • Friendly staff but a lil bit expensive
  • 69%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • Well located Hostel with very nice staff!! Quite good breakfast and nice common room. Very clean!
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Jakob Austria
  • Very good and friendly but a little cold during early March, had to sleep with a coat on.
  • 77%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had to cancel my reservation, I was trapped in New York because of a snowstorm, it was circumstances beyond my control, was still charged for the room. I notified them as soon as I could. I wish my account credited or will not book the hostel April 21st on my return trip. Simple request. Thank you, Richard Smith
  • 54%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It felt a little disorganized (they were overbooked and switched me twice but luckily it was early on), the wifi wasn't the best and the security into the rooms was terrible in terms of other guests as the passwords were simple to guess.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • This was the BEST hostel I've been to, highly recommend! We were recommended by a friend. It was in an excellent location, right on the edge of French Quarter which is the only part we walked around for our 2 day visit in New Orleans. We felt safe walking to and from the hostel. The people here were amazing and so friendly. The hostel was so cute and nicely decorated. We loved the fruit cup and pancake breakfast. Also, excellent wifi which isnt always the case in hotels/hostels
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel! Very well-located in the heart of Boston!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »