See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 77% from 61 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location to major public transport.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed with 3 of my close friends, and nether of the three had a good night sleep here. The beds were noisy and uncomfortable. We opted to not stay the second night and drove to any motel open for the night.
  • 63%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Hau USA
  • účtovali mi jinou cenu za noc, než mi byla slíbena při rezervaci
  • 54%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great place and if I have to stay in Boston an other time I would chose that hostel
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The hostel was really nice the staff was friendly and te accommodations were really good.. The only thing was the wi-fi it didn't work very well.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2014 julio cesar
  • I enjoyed my stay. Would recomend to others. The.major problem was hqving to leave.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Donald USA
  • Good hostel but it was really cold in the building. Nice staff and great atmosphere in the living room.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Romy Switzerland
  • very nice place to stay, staffs there are very kind and warmhearted.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Dawei China
  • I had spent a night here the week before and, against my better judgement, decided to try again. Never got the chance. I called three times and the girl who answered at reception couldn't even tell me if they had a free bed. She told me the person in charge would call me back. He didn't. The first night I was there I shared some drinks and conversation with some good people. Several of them got too drunk at the hostel bar. Later that night one of the drunk guest exposed himself to some girl.
  • 54%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Because I went at a weekend when Boston Career Forum was taking place a couple of miles away from the hostel, 95% of the people who stayed there were Japanese people. I made a lot of friends who went to BCF too. I would say the price is a little bit overpriced for its value because you'll have a good experience if your roommates are nice, but that's not always a guarantee.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »