See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 78% from 65 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • one of the best hostels in the USA.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Tiago Andres Brazil
  • Fully satisfied of this hostel. I totally recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Emie France
  • Really enjoyed the time there. On the plus side: + the free breakfast is great + it's clean + free WIFI or computer with internet access + comfy commoon room + very friendly staff + number locks on the door from the street as well as to the room + chilled, relaxed athmosphere + location is amazing on the downside - staff unorganized from time to time - no stove in kitchen - cheap beds All in all I habve to say it was a great place!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Juergen Germany
  • Good location to major public transport.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed with 3 of my close friends, and nether of the three had a good night sleep here. The beds were noisy and uncomfortable. We opted to not stay the second night and drove to any motel open for the night.
  • 63%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Hau USA
  • účtovali mi jinou cenu za noc, než mi byla slíbena při rezervaci
  • 54%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great place and if I have to stay in Boston an other time I would chose that hostel
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The hostel was really nice the staff was friendly and te accommodations were really good.. The only thing was the wi-fi it didn't work very well.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2014 julio cesar
  • I enjoyed my stay. Would recomend to others. The.major problem was hqving to leave.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Donald USA
  • Good hostel but it was really cold in the building. Nice staff and great atmosphere in the living room.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Romy Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »