See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 72% from 51 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were a lot of nice small touches all around that showed that they cared.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Benjamin Australia
  • + Excellent location near North Station + Pristine men's dorm with sink - Very uncomfortable plastic mattress - Breakfast is only bread, cornflakes and hoop cereal - Noisy fan in men's dorm
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Good location and really friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Pauliina Finland
  • Great hostel. Awesome staff that really care about your stay. The location is close to everything; I walked everywhere in Boston. The only bad thing was the room was hot at night. Other than that, I'm very pleased with this hostel and what it provides
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Lauren USA
  • Wifi not working No internet cable or computer available Bad matress Scarce breakfast
  • 57%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • wifi not working No internet or computer working Bad bed Bad breakfast Not clean Noisy
  • 51%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This hostel was not worth the money, especially if you are looking for a stay in the warmer months. Be aware that there is no air conditioning in the hostel, other than the main common room. The rooms itself don't even have a fan. We came in pretty late one night, and a bunch of guys were in the hallway saying they couldn't sleep since it was way too hot. Even with the window open, there was no air circulation, and the room smelled (I guess that's what happens with 6 hot people in one room).
  • 49%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are very nice. They are helpful and friendly. The location is also good. It is close to the station and cvs. However, not that clean, and some facilities are left broken. Shower room, Restroom, and kitchen has broken something. And the room was pretty hot.
  • 63%
  • 28 May 2015 Hyojeong South Korea
  • Beds are ridiculous. It is hard to sleep in those beds. Tables in common area are very dirty and sticky. Breakfast is very poor and limited choice. Air condition does not work properly. But location of the hotel is great.
  • 40%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • It was worth it for the price. Great location! Staff were welcoming and friendly! The guests were also respectable of the rules. The Wi-Fi access was not consistent and some of the outlets did not work. The rooms are a bit humid at night and we had to leave the windows open. The only complaint was the construction outside and at night, it is pretty noisy because of the bars downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2015 Hannah Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »