See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 74% from 60 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The beds are useless. Very short and the quality is poor! promise you will get little sleep due to noise (on the street) and the very poor madrases! The staff (Levy) is the nicest person! They should double his salary, he is the reason i would recommend FSH!
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Everything is fine, BUT do not put your stuff on the floor. They think that is trash and throw it out. I had to find out my stuffs from the waste bag on the street. It was unpleasant experience.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Can be quite noisy at night when trying to sleep(around 2am) and the bed feels weird and uncomfortable. The shared space is awesome and felt a bit like home
  • 66%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • So nice staff, Kurt!! and others. I really love this hostel and if I go to Boston later, I will go there again! Also free light breakfast is good!!
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 SEUNGEUN South Korea
  • I booked the 6 beds room. But because I checked in at 11:00pm, they arranged a 12 beds room to me with the same price!!!! And they said they can do nothing but only this room available. I don't understand what's the meaning of booking room then, they just gave the room whatever they want.
  • 60%
  • 10 May 2014 Yanwei China
  • A little bit expensive for everything. Especially Laundry. The place is too small, not value for the charged. The breakfast cafe is better than the public room. Weird.
  • 60%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • one of the best hostels in the USA.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Tiago Andres Brazil
  • Fully satisfied of this hostel. I totally recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Emie France
  • Really enjoyed the time there. On the plus side: + the free breakfast is great + it's clean + free WIFI or computer with internet access + comfy commoon room + very friendly staff + number locks on the door from the street as well as to the room + chilled, relaxed athmosphere + location is amazing on the downside - staff unorganized from time to time - no stove in kitchen - cheap beds All in all I habve to say it was a great place!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Juergen Germany
  • Great location, very easy to walk to most things in the centre of Boston.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2014 William England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »