See other Boston properties

Friend Street Hostel & Café

234 Friend Street, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 77% from 61 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great reception, location and cleaning. Just thing that I didn't understand is that why is not available alchol.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Aykut Turkey
  • Perfect location !! Literally only a few minutes walk into town. Staff were so helpful and friendly, as well as the other travellers staying at the hostel who were always happy to chat. Would definitely stay here again :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Tess Australia
  • The worst beds I've experienced in a hostel - the plastic mattresses make loud noises with every movement. Boston is small enough that you can walk anywhere, so the great location and breakfast included in the price don't make up for this.
  • 66%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • i spent there a few nights in august and it was okay, but they have too small showers. Except this, everything else was allright. ;) They have very helpful and friendly staff, and it's close to the city center, so you don't have to take a bus.
  • 83%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Marta Poland
  • The location, staff and cleanliness were world-class. One door down was asking for $250.00/night (i.e., this place has value...)
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 RAY USA
  • great location, and nice staff. within walking distance of everything in the city, and nice cafe for breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • The shower room and restrooms are not enough for both genders. Even when I stayed there, there is one restroom out of service.
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2013 LeeAn Taiwan
  • Very good location, friendly staff, and a very good start to our stay in Boston. Will definitely stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Renate Latvia
  • I enjoyed my stay there. The security is the most important for me, and I was quiet because my stuff was safe in a locker and the area is very safe. The staff was very kindly.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2013 OMAR ANDRES Colombia
  • Paying attention on cleaning up the rooms, floors would make it a lot more comfortable. Air conditioning is very loud. It is cheap but in current state not a very good deal.
  • 54%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Arto Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »