See other Seoul properties

Fully Hong Hostel

57, Gwansu-dong, 110-420, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was small, friendly, wonderfully located, cheap and the staff were very helpful in helping you get around Seoul
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2015 UZO England
  • Very good location. Easily located like 2 min away from subway. Staffs are very friendly and warm! Got to check in early from expected time :) outside alley might seem dirty but inside is clean and tidy.. Room is decent, cosy for travelers. Simple price for simple room.. Recommended!! 很好很好啊。哈哈哈哈😁
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • This was a fantastic place to stay. It is centrally located to all of the major subway lines. I particularly liked the private shower in my private room which is hard to find Seoul. The tv was a plus for when I wanted to relax. I liked having a key to use to open my room door instead of trying to memorize a code like a lot of other hostels have. I plan to stay here again next time I go to Seoul.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Jamie USA
  • More comfortable than expected. Great location.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Dustin
  • Nice and quiet place, close to some shopping/dining quarters. [Un]fortunately the rooms are not directly connected to the common_area/reception.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Georgii Russia
  • This is a really great place to stay. I really think you get more for your money with this hostel. One of the most annoying things (I think) inherent to a hostel stay is having to cope with other people's sleeping schedules and habits. In a dorm room of 8 strangers, you're bound to not get a good night's rest. But at this hostel, the rooms are separate from the common area (which is a great place to hang out!) and the rooms are practically real one-room apartments you see in Korea all the time.
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Leslie USA
  • A fantastic hostel with friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities. The main attractive feature is that the rooms are in an apartment-style building, separate from the common areas. That makes the rooms extremely quiet and very secure, which is perfect for people who need their peace and quiet. The only disadvantage is that the hostel is a bit of a trek from Hyehwa Station...but the area is full of bars, restaurants and shops. Definitely one of the best Seoul hostels that I've used!
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Really great place to stay. We were in Seoul for the weekend and it was a nice play in a great location. We stayed in a 4 bedroom all female dorm. The other two girls were staying long term and were pretty settled but were very friendly and gave us some help with places to see and directions. Would highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Lucy Canada
  • I spend only one night in this hostel but it was pretty cool. The staff have a good english, which is pretty uncommon in Korea. A map drawed on a board show you all the usefull locations around (banks, markets, bus & subway stop...). You can stay in the Loundge to discuss with other people of the hostel and there is also a TV and a kitchen directly available. I shared my dorm with a taiwanese guy who was really adorable and we had dinner in a restaurant 5 minutes away from the hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Franck France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »