See other Taipei properties

Fun Taipei Backpackers

No.116, Chengde Rd., Sec4, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 85% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • love the hostel. I will book this hostel again if i were to come back to taipei.
  • 91%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • It was very good to stay in Fun Taipei Backpackers. First, Staff are very kind also security gurd - he doesn't speak English, but he is good!- Second, Location is good. it's not center but it's near Shlin Night market. And subway station is very very near. Also, there are covenience, McDonald's, Bakery, Fruit shop. Thrid, they offer air conditioner, dryer, refrigerator and etc. I was really satisfied ^^ but it's not good soundproofing -you can hear big motercycles sound-
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2014 SUNMI South Korea
  • Friendly staff and great location near to mrt station and shilin night market.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Kah Hang Malaysia
  • Got bitten from few bed mites.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Luisa, thanks for the comments. We treat cleanliness serious. Please do not hesitate to contact us on this matter during your stay. See you next time^^

  • 74%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Luisa Malaysia
  • good location in terms of distance from hostel to mrt station jiantan. however the building the room was located was quite old and creepy. room was good though in terms of size for two person.
  • 66%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Wen xin Singapore
  • The hostel is situated in a very handy neighbourghood , very close to the Subway and for some excellent food on the nightmarket you just have to cross the road. The hostel is clean and safe, the manager is very helpfull and the securetie is always there. The room is standard with good bathroom and airco ,tv ,fridge ,watercooker ,good space for luggage also!
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Martin Netherlands
  • location is perfect, just right outside shilin night market. a 5-10 min walk from jiantan station (red line), it is very accessible! the room is cozy, with a great view of the mountains and nightlife too. Everything is clean, there is even security downstairs. the host came by and was very friendly, and my friend and i were very comfortable there as we stayed for 6 days. the corridor might be a little creepy but its all cool. would stay there again, thanks Fun Taipei for all your assistance!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Location was really convenient! Basic necessities are all there. It would be better if a heater was there during the winter to improve the overall stay at the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Jun Xian Malaysia
  • It is really close to Shilin Martket. Very convenient for traveling. The house is very clean and comfortable. It has lifts !!
  • 89%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Wenqian China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »