See other Fez properties

Funky Fes

60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a very early arrival 3am which we communicated to the staff in advance and they prepared extra beds for us! Easy to get there by taxi - we paid 30 diham (3 euros) from the train station (night fare). The location seems good, but neighbourhood is not the one that makes you feel good about it - it's fine though. Atmosphere is ok; terrace is quite cool to hang out with a great view of the city. The hostel is super clean. Low: we were not happy with the desert tour we booked through them.
  • 86%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice atmosphere, delicious foods, good activities.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • it was pleasure to visit funky fes hostel;)
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Really good place to stay, really nice people, good value, safe and atmospheric. One of the reception guys is really arrogant though (the one with glasses). Other than that perfect :) would definitely recommend the place
  • 86%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Helpful, friendly staff, atmospheric room
  • 89%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Bryan USA
  • Enjoyed my stay there. Free breakfast. Excellent staff.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place right in the old town. Wonderful staff and good food. Nice atmosphere with plenty of other young travellers to hang out with,
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Clark USA
  • The best place to stay in the city. There really are not many good places to stay here.
  • 77%
  • 26 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • 'Nice place, nice staff and even easy to find. There are lockers and a huge bathroom in the dorms. Very good 'all you can eat' breakfast, and lots of facilities close to the hostel like farmacy, shops, bus and taxi stops and it is very close to the Medina as well. Wonderful wiew from the terrace. We loved our stay there. Special thanks to Sarah for being sooooooo nice and helpful
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Funky fes was great! Easy to get to, and everyone in the old town knew it so if u ask a shop owner they can help u, don't let any random direct u if u don't want to pay them!!! Was a bit quiet when I was there, a strict no alcohol rule, but a great place to stay if u want some calm!! Very safe, clean enough, massive ensuite bathroom for the dorm room I was in, comfy beds too! Lockers for important belongings. Staff were very helpful. Don't rely on their kitchen facilities to make your own food!
  • 83%
  • 06 May 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »