See other Prague properties

Fusion Prague

Panska 9, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 76% from 16 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at. Despite the sign on the front of the building being kind of hard to read and walking past it twice, the location is perfect. 5 mins from train station, on thee same street a place exchange currency with 0% commision, and a 24 hour convenience store only 25 meters from the front door. Stayed in a 16 person dorm and met great great people that we actually went out with almost every night and had the best time we could have asked for.
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Ryan USA
  • The staff wasn't the most helpful. I accidentally left behind medication, contacted them about it, and have yet to hear back from them in regards to whether or not they can send it to me. The rooms were insanely small, no personal space. You actually sleep next to someone else - no divider or anything. Closets/lockers were very small too, only large enough to hold my duffel bag. It didn't lock itself either, you had to bring your own lock. The towels for €2 are a joke!
  • 40%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel staff were nice but the bar and bar staff were pretentious gits who thought that their circular bar was the best thing in prague. It is no wonder the bar was empty every night - overpriced alcohol and a terrible atmosphere.
  • 51%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Brian Ireland
  • Fantastic hostel, favourite on my trip!
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The rooms were well decorated, and the atmosphere in public areas was very classy and quite friendly in the dorm. The bathrooms were not the cleanest or best, but they were not actually dirty, and my overall experience was positive.
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Stayed in a bunk room and it was great! Big lockers, one big bathroom and one extra toilet in room, sink in room, each bed had individual lighting, great window blinds, temperature was beautifully warm, staff were friendly and helpful, great location too! Great bar, although a bit quiet on a saturday night?! Great cafe downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Shazia England
  • A classy hostel that feels like a hotel. The bar and cool look make it a great place for couples, but if you're a solo traveler, it's a really hard place to meet people. The staff is nice, but it's not a party hostel.
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. It felt like a 5 star hotel for the price of a hostel, what better deal than that.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Carlota Venezuela
  • room was very small and tight fit. there was not a divider between the bed i was on and the one next to it. The front desk staff at check in was extremely rude. Natalie is by far the worst customer service employee i have ever come across. She is rude, not helpful, has an attitude about even the simplest questions and shows that she does not want to be there, let alone help. Very rude individual, and because of that, i will NEVER recommend anyone stay at Fusion.
  • 51%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »