See other Porto properties

Gallery Hostel Porto

Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 98% from 18 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place, good people.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Diana USA
  • Gallery Hostel is by far one of the coolest hostels I have stayed in during my three month travel period. If you're looking for a party atmosphere, this definitely isn't your place. But if you're looking for something that is cozy, beautiful and allows you to be pretty centrally located, then you've found the perfect hostel. This is the first time I have stayed in a "luxury" hostel and I was blown away. Good security, nice, spacious rooms, and they even cook up eggs for you in the morning!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, best one I ever stayed in. I highly recommended fr anyone visiting Oporto
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • Couldn`t have been better, super friendly staff who told us everything we needed to know, perfect breakfast, wonderful dinner, interesting walking tour, high quality live music, very clean rooms and bathrooms, I can highly recommend it. I would go there again immediately
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel regarding the prices....
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
  • I really really like this hostel , staffs are so nice , friendly and helpful , everything s good except they don't have elevator and a bit far from train station.( Well, it's not really far , just the roads in Porto always go up and down , you will feel tired if you carry too much stuff )
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nicest hostel I have stayed in - beautiful interior & design, friendly & helpful staff, good location, great room & bathroom! Will be staying here again if I'm in Porto again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • best hostel I have ever live in, very good environment, good location, excellent toilet and best of all: the share dinner in the hostel, the price is worth lots of money, I hope I will go back to this hostel one day. and buy the way, the staffs are so nice, they will give you the map of best food and drinks in the city!!!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2013 Anonymous China
  • Exceptional hostel! I would go to porto just to stay here again. You must get involved in the daily dinners!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Best hostel ever! Close to the city center, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The place is amazing and colourful. Breakfast is delicious, etc. I would definitely recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2013 Hélène France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »