See other Porto properties

Gallery Hostel Porto

Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 98% from 15 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you! We had such a great time in the hostel, you are the best!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in Europe! around 15-20 minutes walk from the train station. Very very friendly and helpful staff, and I love the free walking tour! Very nice enviornment, very clean and tidy. Definitely recommend to others!! Spacious room~~
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • “ everything was completely perfect but was bad that couldnt use wifi in the room! but its best hostel ever ”
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • My stay at the Gallery Hostel was AMAZING!!! The staff were friendly, helpful, courteous and knowledgable. I was pleasantly surprised to know of the social services that they provide to people locally and around the world. Delicious meals were prepared nightly (including vegetarian.) The hostel is beautifully decorated and styled. Always clean. Fantastic breakfast and computers available. Porto is a hidden gem. I will definitely be back. Thanks everyone!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Marcus USA
  • Great place, good people.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Diana USA
  • Gallery Hostel is by far one of the coolest hostels I have stayed in during my three month travel period. If you're looking for a party atmosphere, this definitely isn't your place. But if you're looking for something that is cozy, beautiful and allows you to be pretty centrally located, then you've found the perfect hostel. This is the first time I have stayed in a "luxury" hostel and I was blown away. Good security, nice, spacious rooms, and they even cook up eggs for you in the morning!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, best one I ever stayed in. I highly recommended fr anyone visiting Oporto
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • Couldn`t have been better, super friendly staff who told us everything we needed to know, perfect breakfast, wonderful dinner, interesting walking tour, high quality live music, very clean rooms and bathrooms, I can highly recommend it. I would go there again immediately
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel regarding the prices....
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »