See other London properties

Gallery Hyde Park

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was on the top floor and the Wifi never worked. That's my only complaint!
  • 86%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Tamar USA
  • we have booked a room with a ensuite bathroom but all we have got was a sink so big disappointment here:/ room was located on ground and it was very loud at night, breakfast very basic 3 types of jam, bread and cereals. shared bathroom was the worst coz it was only 1 on the whole ground floor. it was literally 1 shower and 1 cubicale which were not separated so when someone was showering you couldn't even use the toilet! very frustrating! the whole hostel smells of solvent borne paint !
  • 69%
  • 06 Feb 2015 marta Poland
  • Maybe some people may not enjoy the experience to the full, but Gallery Hyde Park provided me with lots of good moments! Great place! Would totally consider it again in case I am in London!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Well, almost everything was quite perfect for a hostel! One thing that I would change is the size of the lockers. I wish they had bigger ones so as to fit a whole backpack in there!
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 MARINIS Greece
  • I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and the beds were clean. The beds were very creaky, that's the only thing.
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Why I put poor security is I happened to stayed in a room that was intruded early on that day. All the luggage was dug through, but it was lucky that NOTHING was lost!! I did not sleep well for the double-decker bed can be easily disturbed by any movement, with noise as well. Other than that, the cleanness, the location and the staff are all very good!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Good to have kitchen and laundry services. Staff are nice and work hard to maintain the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was exactly what you could expect for this value. I had a nice stay, 'cause I'm not too picky where I'm sleeping. All I need is a comfortable bed and a hot shower, which Hyde Park Gallery had. The staff was nice and helpful. Negative was that the female dorm was in the highest floor, which meant climbing ~7 staircases (no elevator), the kitchen was in the basement (which meant even more stairs), our rooms washbasin was clogged and my bunk bed was missing a needed step of a ladder.
  • 74%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »