See other London properties

Gallery Hyde Park

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 76% from 12 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Why I put poor security is I happened to stayed in a room that was intruded early on that day. All the luggage was dug through, but it was lucky that NOTHING was lost!! I did not sleep well for the double-decker bed can be easily disturbed by any movement, with noise as well. Other than that, the cleanness, the location and the staff are all very good!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Good to have kitchen and laundry services. Staff are nice and work hard to maintain the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was exactly what you could expect for this value. I had a nice stay, 'cause I'm not too picky where I'm sleeping. All I need is a comfortable bed and a hot shower, which Hyde Park Gallery had. The staff was nice and helpful. Negative was that the female dorm was in the highest floor, which meant climbing ~7 staircases (no elevator), the kitchen was in the basement (which meant even more stairs), our rooms washbasin was clogged and my bunk bed was missing a needed step of a ladder.
  • 74%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Very small room (we have the four bed room booked out). Good location close walk to the tube and Hyde park. Friendly staff. New pillows would do well as mine was paper thin.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2014 Emma Australia
  • The place was ok, but the room bathroom was iffy. Needs an update. Staff is friendly and helpful.
  • 69%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great and cheap hostel. One thing is that the rooms are quite small and they dont have a lift, only stairs. But I would stay there again, great location.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place to stay. Easy to find and to access. Staff is kind and helpful. I got a all girl room and it was on the last floor, 4th floor without elevator and the magnetic key felt to open the door every time so had to climb back and forth a lot! Kept me in shape
  • 71%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Aurélie France
  • My stay at 23 Hostel was let’s say “nice”. I stayed at a twin room for 2 nights. Although the design was good, location was great (2 min from nearest underground station) and staff was friendly, the cleanliness could have been much better, it seemed like it hadn’t been cleaned for several weeks or something….
  • 71%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »