See other London properties

Gallery Hyde Park

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 79% from 20 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the better hostels I have stayed in. Excellent location, near Hyde park and subway station right around the corner. Good and friendly people working at the hostel and the free breakfast is always welcome
  • 83%
  • 08 Sep 2015 TSAONE USA
  • I stayed at this hostel one night and I thought the pictures were extremely misleading. A rat also entered our room in the middle of the night and tried to eat through a girls bag. The rooms were extremely dirty and smelly. No air conditioning. The staff seemed to take responsibility when I complained, which is good, but still I can sadly not recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Nikki
  • This place spot on staff are great location wise fantastic you feel safe for your stuff to leave around, The washroom is very poor though. And should have a basin inside the room. Where you can wash your face and brush your teeth.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Maricel Portugal
  • Best place to stay hands down. Staff are super awesome. The location is so close to everything and close to Oxford st. High recommend this place
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Julian Australia
  • The location was good. It's near Bayswater and Queensway tube station. The free breakfast was okay. Changing postures on the bunk beds made weird sound. Bad smell from bathroom in my ensuite room. Poor wifi connection.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I was on the top floor and the Wifi never worked. That's my only complaint!
  • 86%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Tamar USA
  • we have booked a room with a ensuite bathroom but all we have got was a sink so big disappointment here:/ room was located on ground and it was very loud at night, breakfast very basic 3 types of jam, bread and cereals. shared bathroom was the worst coz it was only 1 on the whole ground floor. it was literally 1 shower and 1 cubicale which were not separated so when someone was showering you couldn't even use the toilet! very frustrating! the whole hostel smells of solvent borne paint !
  • 69%
  • 06 Feb 2015 marta Poland
  • Maybe some people may not enjoy the experience to the full, but Gallery Hyde Park provided me with lots of good moments! Great place! Would totally consider it again in case I am in London!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Well, almost everything was quite perfect for a hostel! One thing that I would change is the size of the lockers. I wish they had bigger ones so as to fit a whole backpack in there!
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 MARINIS Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »