See other London properties

Gallery Hyde Park

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 72% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The night receptionists were talking and playing the tv very loudly in the middle of the night. Some beds were very good and silent. Others were really squeaky and had springs sticking out. An alarm kept beeping on the first floor during our entire stay without anyone doing anything about it. Not too many bathrooms/showers. Not a place to hang out, but cheap and with central location. Bring ear plugs :)
  • 54%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Lars Denmark
  • Good location and super friendly staff!
  • 77%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anastasia Indonesia
  • A very good place to stay for a couple of nights. The location is perfect, with both circle and central line within 2 minutes walk. The hostel is old and it shows, with bed that squeaks, but it's still a clean and proper place. I should recommend it if you need a cheap and central place to stay for a short period of time. The staff is fantastic. Really helpful with everything. (And I played call of duty with some of them for 3 hours)
  • 83%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • One of the better hostels I have stayed in. Excellent location, near Hyde park and subway station right around the corner. Good and friendly people working at the hostel and the free breakfast is always welcome
  • 83%
  • 08 Sep 2015 TSAONE USA
  • I stayed at this hostel one night and I thought the pictures were extremely misleading. A rat also entered our room in the middle of the night and tried to eat through a girls bag. The rooms were extremely dirty and smelly. No air conditioning. The staff seemed to take responsibility when I complained, which is good, but still I can sadly not recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Nikki
  • This place spot on staff are great location wise fantastic you feel safe for your stuff to leave around, The washroom is very poor though. And should have a basin inside the room. Where you can wash your face and brush your teeth.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Maricel Portugal
  • Best place to stay hands down. Staff are super awesome. The location is so close to everything and close to Oxford st. High recommend this place
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Julian Australia
  • The location was good. It's near Bayswater and Queensway tube station. The free breakfast was okay. Changing postures on the bunk beds made weird sound. Bad smell from bathroom in my ensuite room. Poor wifi connection.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »