Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ The experience in general was good, unfortunately three guests entered in the last night at 3 am and wether were they drunk or had bad manners, they dedicated 35 minutes to laugh in the room, to talk, they were urinating in the shower, before sleeping a guy started watching videos with the speaker and finally snoring like an old car, so maybe they should consider and make some changes the check in times, why earning more is more important than the relative comfort for the actual customers? ”
Dear N, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you liked our hostel! We are sorry that you were unlucky with some of the other guests in your dorm. Our hostel is open 24 hour a day and if you arrive late to Copenhagen you can always check-in. We do, however, encourage our guest to be respectful towards each other. It sounds like some of the people from your room went out for a fun night in Copenhagen and forgot about their manners when they returned. This is very unlucky but unfortunately a risk when staying in shared dormitory rooms. We do offer free ear plugs from our 24 hour open reception and will also be happy to change your room if we are not fully booked. Thank you for staying with us, Team Generator Copenhagen
- 02 Sep 2017 Anonymous Colombia
- “ The hang out area is off the charts cool. Rooms were good but realized I'm not into sharing a room with 5 other people so that's on me. Overall I'd recommend this place. Hell, I'd hang in the bar area even if I wasn't staying there. ”
- 29 Aug 2017 Christopher
“ When i arrived they asked for more money and said that it was written on the web site but i didn`t see it. You could make it more clear in order someone knows it in advance. ”
Dear A, thank you for your review. When you make a reservation on hostels.com you prepay a 12% deposit whilst the remaining payment is done at check-in at the hostel as noted both on the booking website and on your booking confirmation. We have checked your booking and can assure you that you have paid the exact same amount as noted on your booking confirmation but we are sorry to hear the information was not clear on the site when you made the booking. Thank you for visiting us, Team Generator Cph.
- 08 Aug 2017 Aliki Greece
- “ Expensive but nicely equipped Hostel. Nice Bar and Hangouts. Big Terrace. Clean and modern Rooms. ”
- 22 Jul 2017 Wolfgang Austria
“ Large, well-organized hostel. Rooms are standard and mostly clean. Lockers under your bed need your own padlock, or you can buy one at the reception. There is a nice common area, covering both inside and outside, with a bar and often some small band playing live in the evening. The street is quite a bit noisy though and with an open window at night and people talking and screaming outside I had hard times falling asleep. ”
Dear M, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a hard time sleeping. You are always more then welcome to contact our 24 hours reception if you experience any problems. It was a pleasure to have you here. All the best. Team Generator Cph
- 12 Jul 2017 Michael Austria
“ Lost my passport and had no trouble finding an inexpensive room for the night. Everyone was very helpful here. ”
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you liked our helpful staff. We are hoping to see you soon again. Team Generator Cph
- 04 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA