See other Hamburg properties

Generator Hamburg

Steinorplatz 3,, Hamburg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 40 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely hostel at the train station. Its noisy during the night. The hostel was very clean.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 Katrin Austria
  • Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. I didn't like the small toilets and bathrooms in the rooms. No breakfast included, but you can pay for one, which is very basic. Also there are no towels provided, and you have to buy one from the reception.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Ivan Macedonia
  • The place felt more like a hotel than a hostel. But overall really enjoyed the place. It had a bar and a lounge and an atm right in the lobby. It's really nice that It's right across the street from the main train station. Every bed had it's own plug and the wi-fi was really great.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2016 sam USA
  • Excellent location, close to the central station with all connections nearby. The building is great, the beds are good but the inroom bathrooms are irritably smal.
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2016 Maria Netherlands
  • location, connectivity to the rest of the city, hostel room, the property are excellent. Staff is friendly enough. However, the bathroom and shower area is a bit too tiny for ones comfort and the shower area door handle was broken during my 3 nights stay here. Still, would recommend to stay here as the overall experience was nice and the location is great.
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Saurabh India
  • Great Place to stay, exellent value for money. Even breakfast was very good given it only cost 5€. And no air condion, personally I prefer that. The only thing that could make the sleep even better would be a parted window with a sall opening to allow some fresh air. And very friendly, easy going staff that makes one feel welcome.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Silke
  • Great stay, very nice place great atmosphere, very clean, next to central station. The only thing not positive were the matresses, not confortable.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Maria Portugal
  • I really like the leisure floor that have computers, sofas and power supplies. The room has good light making it energetic and enjoy. You need to pass 3 doors needing key so it's rather safe. One thing: you need to bring your own locker if you want to lock your belongings.
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • excellent location!
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I'm really happy i stayed in this Hostel. It was only for 2 nights, but still i can't think of a drawback!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2015 ERMIONI Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »