See other Copenhagen properties

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 27 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel had a great location, just 5-10 minutes from central Copenhagen. The bar was great and did some drinks offers. I didn't try the bar food but it also looked good. The rooms were fine, pretty typical of a hostel. They had an ensuite shower and toilet. I've stayed in Generator Hamburg and the showers were too small to move around in, but Copenhagen's were a bit bigger. It's not a cheap hostel but everything in Copenhagen's expensive. I would certainly recommend this hostel.
  • 83%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Really nice garden area, great location in city center.
  • 77%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Corinna Germany
  • Through out my travels I have stayed at some truly disgusting Hostels in the past, I wish I knew about Generator previously!! I would rate generator as one of the best I was truely amazed and will definately recomend to anyone staying in Copenhagen. great location and offers too you cant go wrong!
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Tait New Zealand
  • Room was cramped but good location and very fun hostel.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great Hostel, though not cheap. But the breakfast was bad. Few things to eat and horrbily crowded. And they have parking - but it is EXPENSIVE! But other than that, a perfect place!
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2015 Jonas
  • The hotel was awesome and the people that works there is the most charming and beautiful people! I Went there alone and they make sure that i don't feel worried about nothing and have everything i would need. The best for them!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Facundo Spain
  • Good and modern, seems to best accommodate those who want to party.
  • 63%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Generator Hostel! Such a convenient location with extremely friendly staff. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable enough. Only downside is how small the showers are in the room but that's not an issue with larger ones in the hall.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent staff & service; they were friendly & very helpful. I stayed in a 8-bed mixed dorm room, the bed was comfortable enough, pillow was very thin though. But nothing was creaking which is always good. Sheets & linen were very clean. Room had 1 toilet & 2 showers within, which was very convenient. I wish the breakfast was a little cheaper though. 60 DKK/day I think (if you buy at check-in), & same food (buffet) every day. Towel hire - 30 DKK (to buy - 50 DKK). Lock - 30 DK.
  • 80%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Good hostel. I recommend.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Patrick Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »