See other Copenhagen properties

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 36 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bigger than expected. Feels just like a hotel, even looks like a hotel inside. Kind of like the Aloft. Ensuite bathroom means little more than a shower head sticking out of e wall and a curtain to hide you and the sink. Overall, good. NO ALCOHOL ALOUD! Front desk was nice. People hanging out everywhere. Building was hard to find. There seems to be a public gym in the middle of the bottom floor. Great location. Classy feel. would probably stay here again. Only downer is, It's very expensive.
  • 89%
  • 13 Nov 2014 margarito USA
  • Too expensive for what you got. There was nothing wrong with the place, just that the price tag was a bit high.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Maurizio USA
  • Great hostel. Anyways, I think its not indicated for someone who wants quietness. Three guys at the room kept coming 6am doing a lot of noise, screaming and the staff didnt agree to change me to another room, instead gave me earplugs. Anyways, a good option overall.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Andrei Brazil
  • Improve the cleaning, the bathrooms needed it and some fixing on the rooms, besides that it was perfect
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Rui
  • Not so easy to locate, and too many people for only two desks. Two showers on the 8 bed dorm was great, as well as breakfast from 7AM
  • 80%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The bathrooms smelled horribly, it just was not as clean as it could of been, especially with the high number of traffic and turnover of travelers.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Ran more like a hotel than hostel. Nickle and dime you for everything. No mention of no refunds for breakfast tokens (breakfast is not worth it), expensive bike rentals, can't bring in food outside, doesn't seem very traveler friendly. Not recommended if you're traveling solo.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful hostel overall. The facility offers so much and lots of opportunities to meet other travelers. The only downside for me was that our rooms were not cleaned well enough. Six people in a room and our toilet and sink were only sprayed (not actually cleaned) and our mirrors, shower and floor were all left untouched. I stayed for three nights. Would stay here again but would highly recommend that they up their level of standards on cleanliness!
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • I think it was a nice stay. Sometimes a bit loud from the Street and once from your discoroom. But it was o.k. because it was only one night.
  • 77%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Cordula Germany
  • I had a great experience here traveling alone and staying in a 6-bed mixed dorm. The facility is run very efficiently and is secure, clean, and modern. The main floor has a great lounge and bar area which was very popular. Luggage storage was also very convenient in the room, but had to pay for storage in the lobby. Joining some of the other reviewers, the only down side to the hostel is no community kitchen and they even discourage bringing in food from outside. I ate my food in the park.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »