See other Copenhagen properties

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Super fun and provided lots of events. Very clean. Breakfast was also great (not complimentary). There are laundry services but when I was there one of the two dryers broke...so unfortunately inconvenient. But overall a great hostel.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Yingchao China
  • Another 'people processor' hotel, comfortable, i would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Generator Hostel is a very friendly place, the staff is always smiling and ready to help. I had a very pleasant stay, the classic buffet breakfast is a good start of the day and the other fellow guests are decent in general. It is clean and quiet at the night, so you can sleep well, or you can have party at some of the nearby bars. The location is very good, it is easy to find and the most important places to visit are close, so you can walk there if you want. All in all, a very good deal.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous Serbia
  • Needs improvement to cater d needs of premium hostel goers.
  • 74%
  • 18 May 2016 Umang
  • Clean, great service, breakfast buffet is absolutely worth it. Great beds, solid. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Laurel Canada
  • I'm forced to a abbreviate. There are no common areas for guests, we were forced to move to make room for outside patrons. There is no kitchen, they want to sell you everything which makes an expense city more expensive. The beds are weirdly pushed together so that you are weirdly intimate with a random stranger. There is a low perspex barrier but you can smell their breath. It's a cool place to hang out but not to stay. A dedicated kitchen for guest would solve a lot.
  • 69%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Keith Ireland
  • The hotel location is near by the city centre and it was awesome staying there
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Fitri Indonesia
  • Positive! Unlike other industrialized hostels (keypasses, hotel look, huge capacity...), Generator has managed to keep a good spirit, and space for people to mingle. Well done! Located in a lively area, the facilities are nice (bar, billard table, many seating spots...).
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great atmosphere. In walking-distance to the city-center. Perfect hostel for students. Would go there again :)
  • 86%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Jana Germany
  • Clean rooms and friendly staff, plus a really cool bar/cafe open all day. There is no kitchen for guests, but the food they serve is really good and is reasonably priced.
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »