See other Copenhagen properties

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 88% from 28 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel location is near by the city centre and it was awesome staying there
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Fitri Indonesia
  • Positive! Unlike other industrialized hostels (keypasses, hotel look, huge capacity...), Generator has managed to keep a good spirit, and space for people to mingle. Well done! Located in a lively area, the facilities are nice (bar, billard table, many seating spots...).
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great atmosphere. In walking-distance to the city-center. Perfect hostel for students. Would go there again :)
  • 86%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Jana Germany
  • Clean rooms and friendly staff, plus a really cool bar/cafe open all day. There is no kitchen for guests, but the food they serve is really good and is reasonably priced.
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Robert USA
  • Loved this hostel!! Was only there for 1 night but the room was spacious and the bins for the luggage very big for my huge backpack. The bar and lounge area was my favorite part; they played fantastic music and the drinks were cheap. Loved the hammocks. Not too much noise at night and couldn't hear anything from the streets as well. Great location to the metro as well as the main shopping district. Will for sure be back the next time I visit Denmark 🤘🏼😁
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • On word: amazing. And if this hostel may have a guest kitchen it would be wonderful !
  • 91%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Ilaria Italy
  • liked the free breakfast!
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, had a great experience.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a very nice place to stay. A short walk to attractions. Just a few blocks from the train stop. Privet showers, hot breakfast, multiple TVs. Very clean
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Richard USA
  • I don't know if it was done on purpose but all the girls in the dorm we seemed to be there for a course, therefore we weren't there for party and we needed good sleep. It was quiet but the beds were a little bit too uncomfortable. Having a big place where to leave our stuff with a lock was great and the system worked really well. I have the feeling they only cleaned the dorm and the shower/loo every two days which I think wasn't enough for a 6 people dorm. The shower had power.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »