See other Paris properties

Generator Paris

9-11 Place du Colonel Fabien, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well made the rooms are. I felt as if I was in a hotel.
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Close to the metro stop however it is still a distance into the city with multiple train changes. The staff was fine, not very friendly but they got their job done. Food was good but very overpriced, walk up the street for better food thats much cheaper! Rooms were very nice and kept clean daily. Bathroom was clean but there was mold growing on the ceiling, not a huge deal though! Although I would probably seek out a different hostel next time, they were a safe place to sleep.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2017 Mckinley USA
  • This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was very impressed by the safety and comfort level. I was always looking forward to going back to Generator at the end of a long day to connect with others and swap stories. It was a great place to rest after a long day of adventures.
  • 97%
  • 07 Aug 2017 Nicole Canada
  • Really good location opposite a metro and near to cool areas. Very nice dorms. Cleaners work hard to keep standards high. Plentiful hostel breakfast. Meals in the bar are good value for money. Helpful and obliging staff.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2017 Anonymous England
  • It is probably the best hostel I have stayed.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2017 Diego Colombia
  • The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the social atmosphere was great. It was conveniently right next to a metro stop. The wifi in the rooms worked really well. The hostel was very secure with a guard at the door and your keycard only let you onto your floor. overall I enjoyed my stay.
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed staying here. This was one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2017 Jessica USA
  • Right next to the Colonel Fabian metro station.
  • 86%
  • 31 Mar 2017 melissa USA
  • Very friendly, very clean, and very spacious. Loved all the amenities and atmosphere.
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Thank you for your comment!! We are happy that you had great time with Generator. We hope to see you next time! Rebecca & the Gen team

  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2017 Martin USA
  • Bar should be open later and use less security. At the door is great but throughout the rest of the hostel is excessive.
  • 83%
  • 13 Feb 2017 Corbin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »