See other Venice properties

Generator Venice

Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 82% from 28 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very well run. Thoroughly impressed. The only issues I saw were: the boxes underneath the beds sometimes/often had lost their latch; the window overlooking the canal did not close securely. Would definitely repeat a visit.
  • 77%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Kelsey USA
  • I had an awesome time staying here! Rooms were very nice and the staff was very friendly. Super great environment for meeting people!
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Wyatt
  • Amazing Hostel, very clean, great cool atmosphere, comfortable beds and feels secure. The bar downstairs was very fun with great music and people. Cheap buffet style breakfast. Only thing is you need to take a waterbus to this hostel which will cost you 7 euro there and 7 euro back.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It was a very good place to stay. You should take a boat to get there, but its a nice experience.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Hostel itself is really nice. If you have a plan to buy a 3 days ticket for Vaporetto, you could choose this hostel. Anyway you should take a Vaporetto to get this hostel. It makes everything expensive. But it is nice hostel though.
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place is stylish, very clean and well organised. Really nothing to complain about! Some people complain in their comments that you need to pay for the boat to get to the place. That is right, but if you move around Venice, I would anyway recommend to buy a boat pass for your whole stay right on your arrival. It's so much fun to go around Venice by boat.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The facilities are nice other than the bathrooms which can get really bad. The lights are motion sensored and broken in the 3rd floor bathroom so I had to shower in the dark everytime because it kept shutting off after a second or two. The biggest complaint would be the staff though. Really? I can't even borrow a wine opener or get a cup of ice? There is no shared kitchen too and the hostel is far from most of your food options. Get ready to pay to be treated like a nuisance with few amenities.
  • 69%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a nice hostel
  • 89%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Maurizio Italy
  • I am From Myanmar and stayed there for two nights on weekends. I stayed in 8 person mixed bed room and bed is very clean n nice smell. When the person on upper bed is moving around, there is not much noise n bed frame is really good. My favorite thing of hostel is location, it will be far from main island but I really love to sit at canal side n drink beer. I never forget this moment. Strongly recommend to stay except price is a bit high. :)
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Myanmar
  • Nice hostel. The location mades it really expensive, at least for me. I got a two day pass for 24 euros for the vaporeto, if not every trip is 7 euros if I´m not wrong. The staff was ok with me. I liked the room. Continental breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »