See other Hong Kong properties

Germany Hostel

Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 58% from 13 reviews

  • 43%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 49%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • worat experience in honh konh!!!!the staff was unfriendly and unable ro listen to women. i was so shocked that they did not even wanted tolisten because we were woman! the hostel is runned by a indian family and they obvious see you as an atm and nothing more. Try to rip you off and they dont even try to hide it! very very bad experience!!DONT Go THERE! rooms without window and a fan who sounds like a helicopter during th night!!
  • 29%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Katarina
  • Good customer service thumbs up to the Filipino staffs. Very helpful. However, the Hostel could improve on etiquettes such as approaching customers, eye contact, body language, smile, presentation (clothes, introduce uniform for professionalism). By adding these small changes it will help in achieving a customer focus business in which will allow customers to feel at ease as well as recommend hostel to people. Pls warn customers about staffs openning rooms for cleaning and time at check-in.
  • 71%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Neil
  • On the same floor there all those small hostels that actually belong to the same person. On the basement there's a dirty market full of people who propose you the worst things ever. I totally regret to have gone there.
  • 23%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Hell on steroids. Which room you get really effects your experience. I got one with way too many dorms using one bathroom - that wasn't really fit for use. No common room. I seemed to be the only female guest and there was some really creepy behaviour from some of the male guests who seemed unhappy with the concept of sharing space with females. Horrible, aggressive atmosphere. Heavily infected with BED BUGS. I stayed the three nights I'd booked - but some guys left earlier than paid for!
  • 34%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff, Jenalyn and Rowena, are both cheerful and helpful. The hostel is in a very good location.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Josh USA
  • You get what you pay for. Great budget hostel. Clean enough, perfect location, great price. I'll be back soon!
  • 71%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Andrew Canada
  • We booked a basic 6 bed mixed dorm. The room was not a bad one, but stinky and wet. The linen was also wet. Only one shower for a whole rooms compartment(dirty, no hot water, broken flush tank, hairs strewn all over the floor). The atmosphere is pretty unsafe and creepy, especially in the night. But its location wins (right by Tsim Sha Tsui). Anyway, that was the worst hostel I ever stayed in. Definitely, it costs much less money than they ask for.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Ok near shopping mall and mrt. Cheap.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jan 2014 punyanut Thailand
  • Overall it was bad. But, you will get what u pay for. Location is excellent, Tsim si shui. the whole building, Chung King, is crazy mass place. Just be careful with people around in the building. one good thing about this hostel is a good staff. Forgot his name, indian guy cleans our rooms and even do my laundry as my favor, very nice guy and hard worker who has a family in india. Give him a bottle of wiskey as a gift. Good for him.
  • 51%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Sayed short, and will go back... Jen and Rowena were really nice and easy going... Everything I needed was there, plus! Best value for the money... If u ve got cash to splash go for crown plaza I'm sure u won't even bother booking around hostels.com.. ...if u re on the budget, looking for hot shower, wifi...free coffee...tea...and cheap place in Hong Kong?... Well ...
  • 91%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Bosnia And Herzegovina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »