See other New York properties

Giorgio Hotel

38-60 13th street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.2km

Rating: 83% from 17 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would hope that the hotel choose to remove the carpet from the floors in the rooms, as carpets are hard to clean completely.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2018 Eva Maria Denmark
  • Thank you for a wonderful stay! =) The staff were very kind =)
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2018 Rikard Sweden
  • - Charge extra than your reservation - Rude reception staff - Bad location - Lockers are tiny
  • 20%
  • 15 Jun 2018 Brian USA
  • This hostel was super clean and perfect for a solo traveler. I really enjoyed my stay and will be booking again here in the future.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2018 Chen USA
  • You get what you pay for. The rooms would feel a lot nicer if the ceilings were painted too.
  • 54%
  • 21 Apr 2018 Anonymous England
  • For NYC tourist activities probably not the best location.1. Have to take the F subway just to get to center of attractions. Best if you would just stay in NYC area. 2. If you do night life in NYC, we were reluctant to take F subway back after dark to walk thru the neighborhood to hotel, so additional cost for taxi to drop us off directly at hotel was needed. 2. Taxi FROM hotel, we were told there was only one company, takes cash only. No credit cards. No good for trip to airport departure
  • 63%
  • 29 Mar 2018 Anonymous USA
  • Made a reservation for a private room and received exactly that. The bed was comfortable, the room was of a decent size, and the location was perfect. The subway is a 3-5 minute walk away and the delis in the area are in perfect locations. Only complaint was that we came back to our room to find the door not fully closed which left it vulnerable to being entered by anyone walking by. We believe it was the housekeeping staff since we made sure it was closed prior to leaving for the day.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2018 Curtis USA
  • I stayed in a 4-bed dorm (female). It was modern, new and clean. The hotel is located close to a subway station and only two stops with the F-train to Manhattan. Great value for money, will return when in NYC.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2018 Ellen Nalié
  • EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE !! New property , clean , welcoming Agents . Price is very good , 10 min with subway to Time Square . Surrounded by many attractions . The lounge area is very nice and they serve 24/7 free coffee , juice , tea . I would recommend this place .
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2017 Anna Bahamas
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »