See other Naples properties

Giovanni's Home

Via sapienza 43, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Giovanni is the best, most caring, informative and thoughtful host ever! Love your macaroni surprise dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of all your tourist information. Just had a little difficulty using the internet. Had a great time in Naples.
  • 89%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Maria Canada
  • I loved it here. Words can NOT begin to describe my experience here. Giovanni tells you EXACTLY where to go and WHAT to see in Naples. the hostel is small, but not TOO small. Everyone knows everyone. Giovanni is caring AND brings everyone together. Every afternoon he makes a DELICIOUS lunch for everyone. I consider him family and I miss him everyday. I hope he can come to my wedding one day. I MISS AND LOVE YOU. xoxo-Princess
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Christiana USA
  • This place is amazing, I've never felt so at home in an hostel! Giovanni is always there to help you navigate the city, he take the time to introduce you to Naples and its hidden secrets. If you're visiting Naples, this is the place to go in my opinion.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Pierric
  • Giovanni is great! He is freindly and knowledgeable. has a lot of pride for his home and his city. He treats everyone like family.
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Stacy USA
  • Giovanni is a fantastic host, very kind and available. He gives the best recommendations on how to get around Napoli to see the better places depending on your time.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Martha Italy
  • It was really wonderful days in Naples.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2015 HAYOON South Korea
  • Giovanni is simply the best. EAT BEFORE YOU ARRIVE. Giovanni will explain what Naples has to offer once you arrive, so it really is important that you eat prior to arriving so you can focus on what he is telling you. Also, Giovanni will likely cook for you during your stay, embrace it! He taught us how to make a pasta recipe that we now share with our family. I would highly recommend this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Lauren Canada
  • Giovanni is very very nice and informative .. he really wants you to have a good time , he is a very proud Napelist .. Its on the third floor with no elevator ... so keep it in mind.. Crowd are very young and if you are a private person this is not the right place.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous British Indian Ocean Territory
  • This was by far my favorite hostel throughout my 6 week trip. Giovanni was so kind to us and definitely went the extra mile. He gave us a ton of ideas of what to do and was always helpful if when needed advice. He taught us how to make real Italian spaghetti and helped us make pesto pasta properly. Finally I will be forever grateful for his help when I came back to the hostel with cut up legs from a bad fall. Giovanni made sure I had everything I needed to clean and dress the wounds. Amazing
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Nicole Canada
  • It was an incredible place. Giovanni is an amazing and very attentive host, and I felt it was a place where you could get back after a long day and relax. I would definitely go back there.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Daniel Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »