See other Naples properties

Giovanni's Home

Via sapienza 43, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Giovanni is a fantastic host, very kind and available. He gives the best recommendations on how to get around Napoli to see the better places depending on your time.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Martha Italy
  • It was really wonderful days in Naples.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2015 HAYOON South Korea
  • Giovanni is very very nice and informative .. he really wants you to have a good time , he is a very proud Napelist .. Its on the third floor with no elevator ... so keep it in mind.. Crowd are very young and if you are a private person this is not the right place.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous British Indian Ocean Territory
  • This was by far my favorite hostel throughout my 6 week trip. Giovanni was so kind to us and definitely went the extra mile. He gave us a ton of ideas of what to do and was always helpful if when needed advice. He taught us how to make real Italian spaghetti and helped us make pesto pasta properly. Finally I will be forever grateful for his help when I came back to the hostel with cut up legs from a bad fall. Giovanni made sure I had everything I needed to clean and dress the wounds. Amazing
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Nicole Canada
  • It was an incredible place. Giovanni is an amazing and very attentive host, and I felt it was a place where you could get back after a long day and relax. I would definitely go back there.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Daniel Colombia
  • Giovanni was an amazing host. He went above and beyond! When we got there he gave us a map of Naples and went over the history and best spots to visit. He then made us an amazing lunch. By far my best hostel experience!!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a wonderful stay at Giovanni's and the hostel is located right in the middle of the historic center. Giovanni was very helpful in explaining what I should see in Naples and he knew really a lot about the surrounding areas as well. Also I have never felt more comfortable and safe in a hostel with no worries of people stealing my things. It was just a very friendly and nice atmosphere!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Pauline USA
  • Giovanni was absolutely wonderful. I could not recommend staying with him any higher. He creates a wonderful communal experience within his home, and shared his passion for his home Napoli. He turned a stop on the road into one of the highlights of our trip, and we were sad to leave him when it was time to go to the next city. Thanks Giovanni for sharing the best of Napoli with us!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Ashley
  • Naples is a great city. There are many things to do and Giovanni is a perfect guide. I needed more days there then I have to come back!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Traveling during Christmas time can be a lonely time when traveling solo, but not at Giovanni's! We were served dinner on Christmas Eve and serenaded with song and guitar afterward. The location is right in the middle of old Venice and it made seeing the major sights within walking distance. We received tips on how to see the distant places on a student budget and got a personalized map and mini-history lesson about Naples. It was a very homey place and priced well.
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »