See other Ibiza properties

Giramundo Hostel

Ramon Muntaner 55, Ibiza, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 81% from 17 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • not a good hostel. has cocaroaches in the rooms. beds are not good. you can tell they have not cleaned rooms. bathrooms are horrible. water leaks from shower.
  • 46%
  • 24 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Loved it all!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Holly USA
  • Absolutely loved the front patio deck where everyone hangs out. I also loved the location, which was one block from the beach. Definitely recommend staying here!
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Rachel USA
  • Good hostel, nicely situated. beach very near, specially its an uncrowded beach. nice staff. Bust just do not go before the check in time, or you have to wait long.
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2013 C Vinay India
  • Very friendly place! There is a nice area on the pavement in front of the hostel .There people hookup and make friends!. (It is true that they have a bar they do not use), but you will have no problems making friends over you own beer at the loungish-area :-) And as for cold showers: tell the at the reception and they will fix this! Their system uses gas to heat the water, and they do need to know when hotwater runs cold. Hot tip: try the restaurant Belgian Bay, neighbour to the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Ove Roald Norway
  • As a girl traveling solo,1st time to Ibiza, I expected a more social environment from only hostel on island. Staff was kind and helpful!They do not do anything beyond that to ensure guests are having fun.There is a bar in the lobby,but they said they don't use it..How disappointing! I felt like I was in the party zone (Ibiza) & yet I could not find the party! Only 1 shower/2 toilets per floor was very hard.Only 4 outlets per room!& 1 is for the fan! Factor in cab money to clubs if you stay here
  • 57%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Possibly the best hostel i've ever stayed in and i've been in quite a fair few! Met so many interesting people, loved the chilled out location and the music playing downstairs, the bright colour schemes brought the place to life and the staff are all well mellow!! Don't forget to check out the bar next door as well the 'Belgian Bay'. Even better Deep House tunes, awesome food and quality drinks!!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Marvin Scotland
  • Very original place! clean enough and excellent location. PS: amazing showers!!
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2013 martina Italy
  • AWESOME! great showers, great accommodations, friendly staff, right on the beach!
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved staying here. The hostel is right next to the club Pacha and the old Ibiza town port and castle- which is fun to walk around and explore. We discovered that Sant Antonio would have been a better location- but it only takes a 2 Euro bus ride to get there. The breakfast was a huge croissant, coffee and orange juice which I thought was pretty great- especially after a night out. The beach is super close as wel! Only down fall was that the shower wasn't so great and the location.
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2013 Nathalie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »