See other Krakow properties

GlobArt Hostel

Basztowa 15, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you don't mind sharing toilet and shower facilities then this place is great value. Staff were super helpful in every way and iti is centrally located, only 5minutes from major bus/train terminal
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Philip Australia
  • There were no curtains on the window which made sleeping in the morning a pain. Room was a mess with guests leaving rubbish everywhere and scattering their belonging all over the place. Lighting in the stairway upto the hostel and signs need to be improved as it's pretty hard to find and does not feel safe walking up the staircase if arriving late at night.
  • 46%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It was a really nice experience to stay in Globart! Location was so good, security was allright. Staffs are helpful and smiley! And the most perfect thing was the clean rooms, clean sheets, clean bathrooms!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very friendly place with good helpful staff. Not greatly central but very close to the main square. Only a 10/15 minute walk. Dont think we could of got too much closer. Very clean with pretty good quality facilities that were always available when needed due to the small number of rooms.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Samuel England
  • Nice little Hostel cloese to the Old Town. The price was unbeatable. Staff was really friendly. I recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Maria Germany
  • Clean small hostel where we had a twin room which was large and spacious but without a curtain so we were woken to sunlight at 4am and had no privacy. Shared facilities we clean and tidy and washing is free of charge, but the positives stop there. The two nights we were there we never saw the same staff member, they were all equally as unhelpful as the other when asked simple questions, we found that we spent a lot of time next door at hostel mosquito to get all our advice.
  • 57%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff were very accomodating, allowing us to shower and check in early after an overnight train. With a full and free laundry facilities, great view and location, and friendly helpful staff, this is the place to stay in Krakow. Also convenient that tours pick up right outside and minutes walk from the train station.
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Strongly recommend!!!!! Krakow rules!!!!! ..and the hostel helped us experience it :}
  • 83%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Eleni Greece
  • Great staff! Great atmosphere! Polecam wszystkim!:D
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • I like the hostel, if you want to stay near to the old town is great, but i dont like too much the facilities, maybe best showers, but i really didnt care...
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Hyago Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »