See other Krakow properties

GlobArt Hostel

Basztowa 15, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 19 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Close to for Visiting area and cheap hostel.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nuri Turkey
  • Really nice hostel, really nice staff and very close to the centre of the city. Great value for money, also.
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are very nice and modern, rooms are clean and big and especially the location is perfect. The staff was helpful and there is the option to have breakfast for just 5plan. So there is nothing to complain about:-)we can recommend the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good location just in the middle go krakow. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Really liked this hostel, it would be perfect if they get a kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Linus Sweden
  • If you don't mind sharing toilet and shower facilities then this place is great value. Staff were super helpful in every way and iti is centrally located, only 5minutes from major bus/train terminal
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Philip Australia
  • There were no curtains on the window which made sleeping in the morning a pain. Room was a mess with guests leaving rubbish everywhere and scattering their belonging all over the place. Lighting in the stairway upto the hostel and signs need to be improved as it's pretty hard to find and does not feel safe walking up the staircase if arriving late at night.
  • 46%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It was a really nice experience to stay in Globart! Location was so good, security was allright. Staffs are helpful and smiley! And the most perfect thing was the clean rooms, clean sheets, clean bathrooms!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very friendly place with good helpful staff. Not greatly central but very close to the main square. Only a 10/15 minute walk. Dont think we could of got too much closer. Very clean with pretty good quality facilities that were always available when needed due to the small number of rooms.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Samuel England
  • Nice little Hostel cloese to the Old Town. The price was unbeatable. Staff was really friendly. I recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Maria Germany
  • Clean small hostel where we had a twin room which was large and spacious but without a curtain so we were woken to sunlight at 4am and had no privacy. Shared facilities we clean and tidy and washing is free of charge, but the positives stop there. The two nights we were there we never saw the same staff member, they were all equally as unhelpful as the other when asked simple questions, we found that we spent a lot of time next door at hostel mosquito to get all our advice.
  • 57%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »