See other Krakow properties

GlobArt Hostel

Basztowa 15, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Globart Hostel could be better if it would pay attention to simple things: 1) if the recepcionists aren't talking too loud at 7:30 a.m.; 2) if the shower door isn't too transparent. One of the bedrooms is in front of the reception, that works 24 hours. So, if you are sleeping (or trying to) in this bedroom you can listen to the bell and the phone ring, guests asking for information and the receptionists answering them....
  • 74%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Alan Brazil
  • Close to for Visiting area and cheap hostel.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Nuri Turkey
  • Really nice hostel, really nice staff and very close to the centre of the city. Great value for money, also.
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are very nice and modern, rooms are clean and big and especially the location is perfect. The staff was helpful and there is the option to have breakfast for just 5plan. So there is nothing to complain about:-)we can recommend the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good location just in the middle go krakow. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Really liked this hostel, it would be perfect if they get a kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Linus Sweden
  • If you don't mind sharing toilet and shower facilities then this place is great value. Staff were super helpful in every way and iti is centrally located, only 5minutes from major bus/train terminal
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Philip Australia
  • There were no curtains on the window which made sleeping in the morning a pain. Room was a mess with guests leaving rubbish everywhere and scattering their belonging all over the place. Lighting in the stairway upto the hostel and signs need to be improved as it's pretty hard to find and does not feel safe walking up the staircase if arriving late at night.
  • 46%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It was a really nice experience to stay in Globart! Location was so good, security was allright. Staffs are helpful and smiley! And the most perfect thing was the clean rooms, clean sheets, clean bathrooms!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very friendly place with good helpful staff. Not greatly central but very close to the main square. Only a 10/15 minute walk. Dont think we could of got too much closer. Very clean with pretty good quality facilities that were always available when needed due to the small number of rooms.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Samuel England
  • Nice little Hostel cloese to the Old Town. The price was unbeatable. Staff was really friendly. I recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Maria Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »