See other Belfast properties

Global Village

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 85% from 24 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was unable to access any kind of internet to notify the staff I was unable to make my reservation for the one night I had booked. Completely out of my control involving a police matter. The staff at global village were aware of this as soon as I was able to access internet and still charged me for the room. Several emails went back and forth as to why they wouldn't refund my booking. They could have done this but chose not to. Won't book there and suggest you look else where.
  • 20%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Kelly Australia
  • Very good place! We highly recommend it and will definitely come back if we visit Belfast again. Nice people, very nice staff, amazing furniture! :)
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • The hostel's really nice and easy to find. We really felt comfy all around the house and I can definitely recommend staying there when in Belfast.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Natalie Germany
  • Very accommodating staff. Went out of their way to serve our needs.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay. Great staff. Easy going facilities, just what we needed after a stressful travel week.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Philip USA
  • Everything and everyone was great. It was my first time ever in a hostel and this place may have ruined my expectations for all other hostels-it was so good. Highly recommend this place! Shout out to Tom and the rest of the staff for making a lone traveller feel welcome in a foreign city.
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Mark USA
  • It was a really nice hostel. The staff was so kind and helped us a lot. We could buy a lot of things to cook ourselves.
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • it is a good choice for tourists to live in. the staff is friendly. gloable village is a nice place!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Yingli China
  • The hostel was alright and the staff was helpful, but rude at times.
  • 71%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Solveig Norway
  • very large room, good facilities, however, bathrooms are mix and private bathrooms have only 2
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »