See other Belfast properties

Global Village

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 29 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very accommodating staff. Went out of their way to serve our needs.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay. Great staff. Easy going facilities, just what we needed after a stressful travel week.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Philip USA
  • Everything and everyone was great. It was my first time ever in a hostel and this place may have ruined my expectations for all other hostels-it was so good. Highly recommend this place! Shout out to Tom and the rest of the staff for making a lone traveller feel welcome in a foreign city.
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Mark USA
  • It was a really nice hostel. The staff was so kind and helped us a lot. We could buy a lot of things to cook ourselves.
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • it is a good choice for tourists to live in. the staff is friendly. gloable village is a nice place!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Yingli China
  • The hostel was alright and the staff was helpful, but rude at times.
  • 71%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Solveig Norway
  • very large room, good facilities, however, bathrooms are mix and private bathrooms have only 2
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • I loved my stay here! When I first arrived I didn't have the right currency to pay for my room and thy let me leave my stuff and go exchange money out for pounds. It meant so much to me having traveled over 20 hours to get there! I was exhausted! The staff was fantastic and I felt like they were helpful and knowledgeable about everything I needed help with (taxi, bus, food stores). I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Belfast! :)
  • 97%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were super friendly, particularly Fox, and went out of their way to help us out. They helped us carry our bags up the stairs. There are single washrooms upstairs, and then communal ones downstairs. The rooms were large, the beds were decent. No complaints, really.
  • 86%
  • 28 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I usually don't spend my evenings in the hostel I'm staying at but the staff of Global Village was so friendly and the atmosphere so great that I stayed in the 2 nights I was there! Nothing bad to say about this place! I felt at home, away from home :)
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »