See other Belfast properties

Global Village

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was so friendly and fun!
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Hannah USA
  • Global Vilage is a lovely place!
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Thomas Germany
  • AMAZING time passed at Global Village ! The hostel is beautiful and very clean. Do party here was unforgettable. The French staff Alexis is really sweat. Thanks you for everything.
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very helpful staff as they booked several tours for me. No pretence at the hostel. There seemed to be quite a few ppl in Belfast to work for school and Global Village there hostel of choice.
  • 74%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 4 bed room= almost enough floor space for 4 people to stand at the same time. BAD!
  • 63%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable hostel, some of the staff think they are guests....not good
  • 74%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All ok i remmend
  • 77%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Pascual F Spain
  • Awesome atmosphere! It was their 5th birthday the night we were there and free pizza and beer is just what we needed!!! That's Global Village for an awesome place to lay our head and for the pizza and beer!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Miranda
  • Good location and spacious rooms
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nearly everything was perfect in your hostel. I enjoyed my stay. I feeled very comfortable and welcome. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and in good condition. I liked the colorful design and very friendful atmosphere. There was only one thing which could be improved from my side: I´m a 1,92m tall guy. Your beds have a length of exactly 1,9m. If you buy new beds please try to get beds with a free length of 2m.
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Lukas Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »