See other Belfast properties

Global Village

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 21 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Toilet and bathroom are in the ground floor have to climb down 4 storeys to use which is inconvenient. No adapter to lend. There are 2 computers for guests but not allow to use. Staff pretend to be nice but insincere.
  • 69%
  • 29 May 2016 AREEYA Thailand
  • This hostel started our adventure and we wish we could have just stayed here for our trip. The friends we met and the hospitality of everyone makes this place stand out among the rest! I would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone planning to visit Belfast! Don't forget to ask Jaimie about the "best chicken burgers" after midnight!!
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • great showers! poor breakfast..
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2016 Nicole
  • Just fine. Nothing wrong with this place
  • 86%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Ron Canada
  • It is a very good hostel. I stayed one night here and felt comfortable. The staffs were very helpful and willing to tell me everything we needed.
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous China
  • nice , a cozy, warm and relaxed place with wifi in the bedroom
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2016 GUISHENG China
  • What a great hostel! We were only there for 2 nights but the staff were fantastic and the hostel has a great laid back attitude so you were able to chill out if you wanted or drink in the common room and have fun. Has a great balance and something for everyone. Loved it!
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Daniel Australia
  • Staff was so friendly and fun!
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Hannah USA
  • Global Vilage is a lovely place!
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Thomas Germany
  • AMAZING time passed at Global Village ! The hostel is beautiful and very clean. Do party here was unforgettable. The French staff Alexis is really sweat. Thanks you for everything.
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »