See other Belfast properties

Global Village

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 95% from 16 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nearly everything was perfect in your hostel. I enjoyed my stay. I feeled very comfortable and welcome. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and in good condition. I liked the colorful design and very friendful atmosphere. There was only one thing which could be improved from my side: I´m a 1,92m tall guy. Your beds have a length of exactly 1,9m. If you buy new beds please try to get beds with a free length of 2m.
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Lukas Germany
  • probably the best hostel I've ever been. The staff are very friendly and easy to chat with.
  • 97%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • I had a really nice week-end in Belfast, along all the nice thing I discovered the Village Global really makes me happy. Very clean and well decorated, it is quite well located. The staff is super helpful and smiling. I had free pasta for dinner...I just add tuna and tomato sauce with their free spices and free spaghetti and it was succulent!! There was 2 guitar players for a couple of hours, it was a very nice atmosphere during the evening even if I was very tired and went to sleep early.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great welcome as soon as you arrive from the staff, you get loads of great information of what is going on in the city with tours, live bands nightlife etc. The facilities are really good with the whole hostel generating a really good vibe. Great location, great value for money. Keep it up guys.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Steven Scotland
  • Maybe the Best hostel we have ever been. Really nice atmosphere, and staff really friendly !
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • After coming here one night, I changed my travel plans so that I could come again. Awesome place where the staff hang out with you and actually know your name. Jamie's efforts at moving past surface conversations and getting deeper were certainly appreciated. It's those sort of people that make traveling pleasurable, and after I left my hostels couldn't compare and I felt like I was missing something big! Great place to meet others and make friends (ps Jamie fix your dreads)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I wish that every hostel could be like this one. From the moment I walked in, I felt like I was hanging out with old friends. Everyone on staff was great. Shoutout to Jamie, who despite giving bad directions to the hostel bathroom, was great at finding other spots. I was traveling alone, but felt welcome right away--I was so satisfied after a great night in room 6 that I ended up extending my stay, but even still I left wanting more. Clean hostel, great atmosphere, staff that aim to please.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's one of the best hostels you'll probably ever stay.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Having hair dryers and vanities in the women's dorm was amazing!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »