Globe Trott Inns
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ VERY GOOD HOSTEL ”
Thank you very the positive review, we hope to see you again. Enjoy your travels.
- 16 Mar 2014 SERGEY Russia
“ The location is not good. A dirty neighborhood in east London. It's a 40 minute subway to Big Ben. The hostel itself is pretty old and dirty. There are always dirty dishes piled up in the kitchen. The worst mattress I ever slept on. It felt like it was just springs and wire covered by fabric. ”
Hello. We are very sorry to read that you did not have a good time here. We have noted all of your comments and we will work to improve the hostel. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the hostels location, but clearly inform guests before they book using maps and Hostelworlds location section. We encourage future guests to research before they book to avoid disappointment. However 40 minutes to central London is a very good time by London standards. Thanks again for the review, take care.
- 04 Mar 2014 Corbin USA