See other Budapest properties

Goat Hostel

Vamhaz korut 15, 1st floor, 8, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 92% from 15 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hosts willing to give personal touch to visitors & share more abt Budapest/Hungary... Really appreciated :-)
  • 89%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Hostel is very close to famous places. Location is very good. Staff is very kind and humorous. Rest room is so comfortable but performance of computer is so bad. a little slow. Food that provided to people are bread and cereal with milk.
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 YOUNGJAE
  • It was a pleasure to stay in the warm and cozy place. The location was excellent (located very closely to the main street) and the staffs were very kind(would never have better staffs!). But because the building was quite old and the floor was made of wood, there was some noise as people walked. It didnt really matter though. There were so many great things. I highly recommend you to stay here in goat hostel !
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2013 HYUNJIN South Korea
  • It would be very good if it put big sign on the building so that people can find this place easily! :) Staffs were really kind, helpful!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel. Enjoyed our stay there. Staff is fantastic!
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Arne Germany
  • Great staff, rooms, location, facilities - only down side was that the kitchen area was very small.
  • 89%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • great location & kind staff & reasonable price 위치좋고 싸고 직원 친절하고~~
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff! and a good athmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Gaby Germany
  • Everything is fine, the staff r very very nice!
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2013 Anonymous Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »