See other Budapest properties

Goat Hostel

Vamhaz korut 15, 1st floor, 8, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 91% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay at goat hostel was pretty good. WiFi worked really well, beds were comfortable, and bathrooms and showers were kept relatively clean. The staff was really nice, helpful, and accomodating. I stayed by myself in the private room. It was HUGE, comfortable, and worth it for the money. The location is also really great, close to every single major attraction.
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Michelle USA
  • Extremely friendly and helpful staff and good music in the common room.
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Barbara Germany
  • Steve..is very nice nice nice guy!! He helped me to have a good sight for Budapest.. and instruction etc. All facilities are also quite good!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful by giving us insider information about Budapest! The rooms were big, spacious and clean! Although there were hardwood floors that creaked, it gave it charm! I'd suggest bringing a pillow since theirs run a bit flat, but that was my only complaint!!! Location wonderful! Staff great! Common room cozy even though it was spacious! I appreciated that it was a "no party hostel", that left it a good place to rest and relax.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Mara USA
  • The staff is fantastic, courteous and friendly. Hostel is in a neat old building that is also split into apartments. While it doesn't offer a great amount of facilities, it has the basics needed for any visitor and a great staff catering to your every need. Will stay again!!
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was so cool to stay there. Definitely gonna stay again!
  • 89%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Incredibly friendly staff, cool old rooms with high ceilings, good shared showers, good beds. No complaints.
  • 91%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hosts willing to give personal touch to visitors & share more abt Budapest/Hungary... Really appreciated :-)
  • 89%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Hostel is very close to famous places. Location is very good. Staff is very kind and humorous. Rest room is so comfortable but performance of computer is so bad. a little slow. Food that provided to people are bread and cereal with milk.
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2014 YOUNGJAE
  • It was a pleasure to stay in the warm and cozy place. The location was excellent (located very closely to the main street) and the staffs were very kind(would never have better staffs!). But because the building was quite old and the floor was made of wood, there was some noise as people walked. It didnt really matter though. There were so many great things. I highly recommend you to stay here in goat hostel !
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2013 HYUNJIN South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »